We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find !”

The Hoboken Gourmet Company
Ranked #41 of 300 Restaurants in Hoboken
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
swadlincote
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a find !”
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We visited Hoboken, and came across the Hoboken Gourmet Company Cafe quite by accident. The staff are very friendly, polite and enthusiastic about their products. We had some delicious muffins and lovely coffee which was refilled should you want it. We noticed other people were eating different types of food from the menu, which also looked tasty. The prices are reasonable too, so pay the a visit, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidaysswadlincote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarentum, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Best breakfast ever”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a quaint interesting place for breakfast and we were not disappointed. We had great food, great portions, and great atmosphere. Looking forward to breakfast in Hoboken again.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank lmlbrgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Fresh, delicious breakfast/brunch”
Reviewed July 23, 2016

This BYO is awesome for breakfast or brunch- everything is really fresh although it's a tiny place! There is outdoor seating in summer. They bake fresh muffins daily, as well as cookies, etc. The pancakes are delicious. Their salads are fresh, large, and delicious, and they get blue cheese imported for them. Overall, great place to bring friends and have a healthy or unhealthy breakfast!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“excellent service and food...”
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Very accommodating on Father's Day...ate outside with kids and family.
The omelet was outstanding! salads were generous and the breakfast burrito was tops. Great atmosphere...would definitely return...reasonable priced

  • Visited June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Reviews Met! Yippie!”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Great breakfast/ brunch place. Food is good portion and tasty. Recommended if your in the area, will defiantly return soon.

Friends all had eggs and different coffee drinks. We all loved what we got. All plates looked rather yummy, especially those eggs Benedict. Had a large cappuccino was were pleased, could have been a tad but stronger, but lovely sitting out side in the warm sun today. Its lovely inside as well.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Caprice164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hoboken Gourmet Company also viewed

 

Been to The Hoboken Gourmet Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing