We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent wine selection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bin 14 Bistro and Wine Bar

Bin 14 Bistro and Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bin 14 Bistro and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 293 Restaurants in Hoboken
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent wine selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My opinion on this place is split into 2 different pieces: if you ask me where to go for a drink or for a good glass of wine, 100% I would recommend you to go to bin 14. They have a fantastic and wide selection of excellent wines. However, If you asked me where to go for a pizza or a meal, 100% I would not recommend this place. I have been here for brunch and for a dinner and didn't like either. However, I still keep going here before/after dinner for a good glass of wine in a very (fancy) place. Go there for a good glass of wine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randajeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    40
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring Grove, Pa
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hip place for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went here this past weekend and was impressed. The wine list is extensive, their food was delicious and prices made it even better. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank city2country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Makes an effort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Delicious food in smallish portions with reasonable prices. Extensive wine list. Friendly staff, excellent service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nelliescully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good wine selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I've lived in Hoboken for 3 years and don't really relate to the bro-tesque bar scene that overtakes much of the city. I love Bin 14. Nice laid back and charming atmosphere with a pretty decent wine selection. Even if you're not a wino, the staff will give you good recommendations. Also food is great, you can order a bunch of small dishes or an entree. It's great for the foodie or in my case it also works for the vegetarian!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tappas & Wine....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I love eating at Bin 14 it's a sexy cozy wine bar. There flatbread pizzas and cheese & honey platter is excellent. The portions are on the smaller side but delicious. Reservations are definitely needed but I recommend sitting at the bar and just relaxing. Great date spot!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 14 Bistro and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bin 14 Bistro and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing