We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel and even greater customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Hoboken

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Hoboken
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel and even greater customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have already stayed at the W Hoboken before and had a great stay.

This time our stay was fine, and although there was some minor issue that the room we reserved was not available upon arrival, we did still get a nice room and enjoyed our stay.

GM Pedro Dias was exceptionally understanding and went out of his way to accommodate us until we were 100% satisfied!

Room Tip: Good idea to choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elchan181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience! My team prides itself in doing everything possible to ensure we deliver a wonderful experience to all our guests. I am so delighted to hear that we were able to turn your experience around and even more thrilled to learn that we were able to restore your faith in us. I look forward to your next visit to W Hoboken! -Pedro D, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    245
    74
    34
    26
See reviews for
240
358
74
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

If you are traveling to NYC and have a flexibility with where you can stay, I would definitely recommend you stay here! This is also a great place for locals to visit with a great bar/lounge! I will be having my 30th birthday party here in 2014!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor! W Hoboken is a wonderful locale and I am so happy to hear that you had such a great experience. We look forward to your return visit! -Pedro D, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I am not sure what I expected but was very pleasantly surprised- we were flying into Newark and needed to stay a night before continuing up the Hudson the next day. We had booked a room using starwood points and decided to upgrade for $30 to next level. When we got there we were upgraded to a fantastic room which was indeed fantastic! Beautiful view across Hudson to NYC, lovely balcony pity the thunderstorm marred the views! The concierge recommended a restaurant just down the road which was good. Only bugbear was the water in room-watch out for the bottle by the bed that says DRINK ME in big letters and $5 in much smaller writing! The manager has responded very favorably and promptly to my comments re this so I am hopeful that will change in future. Would be very happy to go again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kme98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience with the Trip Advisor community.
I am thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised with your upgraded room and enjoyed the fantastic NYC views. It was a pleasure to have made your acquaintance and I fully appreciate the feedback you provided. Thank you again and I do hope to have the oppportunity to welcome you back again soon! -Pedro D, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently stayed at W Hotel in Hoboken and it was a great experience. Fantastic views of lower Manattan and lower New York Harbor from our room. Staff was friendly and efficient and overall a great experience and I woulld stay again. Also, near many fantastic restaurants in Hoboken and easy access to NYC by either PATH or ferry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. It is always so rewarding when we are able to exceed our guests expecations, and I am glad that you enjoyed the amazing views W Hoboken offers and exceptional service from our talent team. I am also delighted that you took advantage of our close proximity to the PATH, and accessibility to NYC. W Hoboken looks forward to your next stay with us! -Pedro D, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The cells in san quentin are larger t b an their rooms. Not particularly clean or spacious. Kept banging me knees and toes. A new York City hotel in Hoboken that is truly overpriced and not particularly convenient. Not much I can say! I intend to stay away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at W Hoboken! I am greatly disappointed to learn that the size and condition of your guestroom failed to meet your expectations. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and I can assure you that this is not the norm here at the W Hoboken. Should your travels bring you back to W Hoboken in the future, I invite you to explore our Cool Corner and Fantastic Suite guestrooms which offer additional square footage and are highly requested by our frequent guests. Thank you again for your valuable feedback! -Pedro D, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

What can I say- beautiful, well-appointed room equipped with all the amenities and a lovely NY skyline view.

The bed was soooo comfortable and we just loved the vibe of this hotel- our only regret was that it was only a one night stay.

Great location next to the pier walk and restaurants are nearby- would highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colgalEnglewoodCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello Valued Guest,

Thanks for sharing on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to W Hoboken! Our aim is to always provide a true WOW experience for all of our guests and I’m glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and were able to take advantage of all the various dining and entertainment options the city of Hoboken has to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us at W Hoboken! -Pedro D, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnpinva
Level Contributor
260 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We love this place. This was our second time back. This last time, we were not upgraded upon arrival to a room facing the NYC skyline and quickly realized that was a huge draw. The Hoboken views are not very appealing. We upgraded our room and were delighted. The view is just spectacular, and the swivel couch in the recessed window is so comfortable and relaxing. It's just a great place to drink some wine and spend some time with your loved one. Staff is very professional. Any small problems were fixed very quickly.

However, I'd say this latest stay was not as perfect as our previous stay. We got a drink from the Living Room bar. Drinks (mojitos) were not very tasty, and the bartender was not very friendly. However, it is a beautiful and functional space.

Shower was superb! But it could've been cleaned a little better. We saw some discoloration and a couple hairs upon entering. Bathroom overall though is more than adequate, and the rooms overall are kept up very well and smell great. TV is terrific with a great channel selection. Ipod connection is handy. Wifi is available for a fee. Bed is extremely comfortable. Acura experience is convenient.

I would still recommend this hotel very highly, and it is a good alternative to staying in NYC. Hoboken has good restaurants to explore and great organic supermarkets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnpinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor. Guest satisfaction is very important to us so thank you for sharing both your positive feedback as well as areas for your improvement. This is greatly appreciated as we are always looking to improve upon our guests’ experiences. Again, many thanks for sharing and we look forward to continuing to welcome you back to W Hoboken time and time again! -Pedro D, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hoboken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Property: W Hoboken
Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030-4772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything from W Hoboken, an iconic landmark on the waterfront where magnificent Manhattan unfolds before your eyes. Hot nightlife, decadent dining and sizzling shopping, just steps or a ferry ride away. What’s cooler than Sinatra’s town? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing