We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of W Hoboken

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
W Hoboken
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Independence, NJ, USA
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel and staff are top-notch. I have stayed here by myself, usually in smaller rooms, and in suites when here with my family. It's always comfortable, quiet and clean in the rooms; the Living Room (lobby) lounge is really relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask if a mid-town view is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for sharing on Trip Advisor! Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I’m happy to hear we can WOW you on business and personal travel! Your feedback gives us a wonderful chance to celebrate with our Talent team members! We’ll see you soon! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    274
    77
    40
    28
See reviews for
260
372
80
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room comfort & location on the Hoboken W was even better than expected. Drinks were expensive. Lighting: I know the low lighting is part of the trendy feel, but honestly--you need a flash light to walk through the lobby & I'm not sure how the desk staff can manage their work. Great stay though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fingerlakesdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent W Hoboken experience. I will certainly share this with my team. However, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your guest room as well as the City of Hoboken! When your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken. – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is my third stay at this property and all three experiences have been consistent. Well appointed rooms with fabulous views. Hotel staff is friendly and professional. Food/drinks are pricey. I am particular with my hotels and I recommend this one without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear we consistently WOW you stay after stay! Your comments certainly gives us a reason to celebrate. We look forward to your fourth stay with us! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for about 2 weeks with family and cat. Great amenities, gorgeous NYC views, fantastic customer service at every turn and a delicious Italian restaurant on site. Brunch outside is nice, too. Spa is good, not great.

2 blocks from PATH train to NYC = easy.

It's expensive, sure. But, worth it, if you enjoy this kind of experience.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I suggest a room with a Manhattan view. The restaurant is good; walking distance from PATH. Lots of places where to eat around. Safe area. Bring with you running shoes, a nice park is waiting for you to do jogging and pictures to the manhattan skyline. Calme and relaxing is probably better to stay here than in the city.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIABALDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor! W Hoboken is ideally located on the Hudson River and I’m so happy to hear you took advantage of Frank Sinatra Park and Pier A’s running trails. I will certainly share your comments with the ZYLO team as well as I know they will be delighted to hear them. On behalf of ZYLO and W Hoboken, we look forward to welcoming you back! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

There for a week for business trip had lovely room lovely view staff friendly and helpfully loved the coffee by the entrance a nice touch! Really liked this place if ever going for a vacation would more than likely stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for sharing on Trip Advisor! It’s always gratifying to hear our business travelers enjoy their accommodations after a long day and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for pleasure as well! See you soon! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was here for 3 days for a business trip. The view was unbelievable - Manhattan and the Hudson River, especially at night was just breathtaking. I had to have maintenance come up to get my TV to work, and every evening the picture and sound cut out and pixilated badly. Bed was comfy, treats they left in my room were great, and all in all it was a lovely place to stay when away from home. Hoboken is a great city and I'd go back, just as long as someone else is paying. It's a little out of my price range, but it is extremely nice. They change the rugs in the "lifts" (elevators) to say Good Morning or Good Evening. Absolutely amazing....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelBay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent W Hoboken in Trip Advisor! My sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the TV in your guest room. This is certainly not typical of our hotel and I will address this with my team immediately. However, I’m glad you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay at the hotel as well as the City of Hoboken! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to W Hoboken! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,786 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
629 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hoboken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Property: W Hoboken
Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030-4772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything from W Hoboken, an iconic landmark on the waterfront where magnificent Manhattan unfolds before your eyes. Hot nightlife, decadent dining and sizzling shopping, just steps or a ferry ride away. What’s cooler than Sinatra’s town? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing