We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal!”

Sicilian Sun Ristaurante
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Ho Ho Kus
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vernon NJ
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good meal!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were very pleased with our meal. Everyone very friendly. Main dining room VERY noisy though. Prices online are not the same as in the restaurant- lasagna 10.95 online and 14.95 in restaurant but then when bill came it was 16.95 was told 2.00 added on for salad- was sure I read salad was included. Prices should all match- not fair to consumers in this economy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirkieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We love this place and have been going for years. Best southern Italian around.Fish dishes terrific , veal chop outstanding , and gravy real excellent . BYO, with a liquor store right across the street. Very very crowded weekend night, better make reservation those times.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank howsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Went to dinner with the family on a Sunday night, 6:00pm. Place was hopping, practically full. There are two dining rooms, the main one plus another for pizza, so if you are going to order pizza you will not be booked in the main dining room. The main dining room was loud, nothing to absorb the noise.

Loved the veal dishes and pasta specials we had. Lasagna was very tasty. Not crazy about the tomato and buffalo mozzarella, too expensive for what you get.

As with many restaurants, the specials were verbally provided without prices; drives me crazy but these restaurants keep doing it, so I keep asking for the prices. And as usual, the specials were a few dollars more than the regular fare, but based on what we had, worth it.

Check it out!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dimitri7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Typical Italian food.”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stopped going here many years ago when we experienced a rude waitress. We tried it again and we were pleasantly surprised. It's good typical Italian food. it tends to get crowded on weekends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoombie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxedo Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome food and menu”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This place is fantastic. The food is soooo good. The service is number one and the prices are so affordable. Best italian and fresh seafood.....in the northern NY and NJ. Just go there you will not be dissappointed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nantucket876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilian Sun Ristaurante also viewed

 

Been to Sicilian Sun Ristaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing