We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trails on trails”
Review of Duke Farms

Duke Farms
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Duke Farms serves as a model of environmental stewardship and inspires visitors to become informed stewards of the land. It is a place of education, enjoyment and research that enhances the environmental health of the region. Through the beauty of its natural setting, the diversity of its wildlife, and the scope and quality of its educational programs, demonstrations and research, Duke Farms inspires people to transform their approach to conservation and to start building a more sustainable future.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Lot of trails for a quiet walk for hours! Also in the spring and summertime you can rent bicycles for less than 5 bucks, it helps and you can see pretty much every inch of duke farms beautiful scenery!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Arjun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bike ride"
in 28 reviews
"orchid house"
in 31 reviews
"orientation center"
in 27 reviews
"rent bikes"
in 14 reviews
"new jersey"
in 34 reviews
"orchid range"
in 26 reviews
"educational programs"
in 10 reviews
"visitor center"
in 18 reviews
"welcome center"
in 13 reviews
"great place to walk"
in 14 reviews
"open to the public"
in 12 reviews
"farm to table"
in 6 reviews
"main building"
in 10 reviews
"bring your own"
in 15 reviews
"beautiful flowers"
in 6 reviews
"community garden"
in 12 reviews
"enjoy nature"
in 8 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 449 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

This is a Gem to enjoy strolling or even better to see and explore on a bicycle.
This 250 acre estate has sprawling grounds featuring waterfalls, fountains, a Japanese Garden, old estate structures, botanical gardens, greenhouse, water ponds and more.
There are paved roadways winding through the large property and grass pathways as well.
It is generously provided Free to the public to enjoy!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank EdS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

I spent a wonderful morning meandering through Dukes Farms. When I was leaving I thought perhaps I should have rented a bike but the last time I rode one was ages ago.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful peaceful relaxing place to spend a sunny day. Educational, clean, environmentally friendly.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We visited Duke farms on a Saturday afternoon. They had a winter market going on , you can get some good organic , home made stuff if you happen to go when they have one going on . I just happened to visit when there was one , but I am sure you can call them to check the dates in advance . This place is huge , and so serene . You can spend hours just walking in the midst of nature , or if it appeals to you , you can choose to rent a bicycle for $5 ( for 2 hours ) and enjoy the ride. The farm itself is an epitome of harmony between man and nature - the management maintains it , but it is not at all commercialised, which is great . Everything is so beautiful and untouched . I am not a botany / zoology buff , but I am sure this place would be Disney world if I were . This is a MUST visit if you are in the area !

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank sweta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duke Farms also viewed

 

Been to Duke Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing