We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hillsborough
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsborough
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    48
    95
    79
    80
See reviews for
127
60
40
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belen,NM
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked thru an internet rate; we decided the place met our expectations and came back for an additional 2 nights and got a small discount from the manager. Convenient location for our travel. Bed was comfortable as were the pillows. Continental breakfast had the usual waffle iron, breads and bagels, limited pastry. Cereal(2 choices) and 2 juices were also available. Rooms were large and clean; nice desk, chairs, etc. This hotel accomodates, per management, various tour groups that come thru the area. An group was there during our second stay, no one in it spoke any English. At the breakfast area, it was like a sworm of locuts: frenzied eatting, unfinished food and plastic/paper left on the tables. A number of the guests did not know how to use a toaster( but a full bagel and a powered in the toaster and just watched; good thing they did not know how to put the START on ). Blame the tour leader, not the hotel. So by the time we got to eatting, the pastries were gone. The gal trying to handle this area was totally overwhelmed trying to clean up, keep the milk and coffee on pace, replenish the other items. She needs assistance when the tour groups are in, to be fare to all the customers.
Management was congenial, although some training for the night shift staff may be beneficial. However, for the price and the location, okay and would stay again,but not during a tour visit.
A restaurant is on the premises opened 5 - 11 PM nightly. We did not visit as we typically did not get back to room until 9 PM.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view away from the noise of the highway nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainbowNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I will never EVER stay at this Days Inn or any other one in the U.S. I made a reservation to stay for one night but I ended up cancelling it because my GPS was not giving me the correct directions. So I called this particular location to let them know that I made a reservation literally a hour ago online, but had a hard time finding the location since I'm not originally from NJ and it was late at night. The manager NEVER bothered to call me back after I called them numerous times to cancel my reservation. I was so upset that nobody from this hotel got back in contact with me, so I called their so called "Corporate Office" and they were awful and of no help as well! So I left a complaint with the Better Business Bureau in New Jersey. How awful to charge people's credit card even if you call them within a 24 hour period to cancel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denotra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hillsborough hotels

Indy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel three times over the last few years. Beds are not bad for the price you pay for the room. Staff is courteous and if there is a problem they are right there to fix it. Last stay which was a little over a year ago the room smelled like cat urine. Told them at the front desk and went out for the evening, when I returned to the room didn't notice the smell. By the next morning the smell was back and very unpleasant. Was checking out that day and told them again at the front desk. Nothing offered for compensation from the desk. The free breakfast bar is traditional for Day's Inns...toast, cereal, waffle maker, juices etc. Nothing above and beyond but nice if you have a family and want to put something in their stomachs before you head out for the day. Nice location and close to the university without paying high prices. Shopping and restaurants within driving distance. Has a little dining/bar next door but only open late night.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel will have parking lot lights shining in all night long since maj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boombabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our first shock was when we enter the coridor even our room was smoking room as soon as we enter the smoking section of the hotel i couldnt breath im a smoker but smell was breath taking ( i stayed in many smoking hotels before ) room was the worse i guess they never air the rooms .
Mattresses in the room was horrible when i lay down i feel all of the springs on my back couldn sleep all night . also we check the menu in the room it was looking good and then we went to grill bar / restaurant we want to order steaks but they said they only have burgers and i told them menu in the room was very rich and she said that menu is few years old and they never change the menu
NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Serdar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

1 night stay for a funeral in the area. Booked non-smoking rooms because of the smell. Rooms REEKED of undetermined chemicals. So much for avoiding stench.

3 cars in the lot, but booked into rooms at the back of the hotel. Not advised to park in the back where our rooms were located. Forced to drag luggage through the lobby, up the elevator and down 2 long halls...only to find that they weren't even adjoining rooms.

Aside from the chemincal stink (which never did dissipate since you can't open the windows), the rooms were damp & dank due to humidity that wouldn't come down even with the A/C on high.

Toilet clogged when we checked in with a nice big "floater" swimming in the bowl.

Arrived home only to find that they had doubled charged for one room for the privelege of staying in this dump.

Room Tip: If you're considering staying At the Days Inn Hillsborough, sleep in your car instead. You'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 16 in Somerset
222 reviews
5.7 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
396 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hillsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hillsborough

Property: Days Inn Hillsborough
Address: 118 Route 206 South, Hillsborough, NJ 08844-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hillsborough 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service, brand new renovated hotel with a restaurant on premises. Free Wireless Internet. Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast. Located on Rt 206 near Hwy 78, 287, 202 and 22. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsborough Days Hotel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing