We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away it's not safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hillsborough
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsborough
Keansburg, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay away it's not safe”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

It was the worst hotel I've ever been in, the men that work there are rude and lazy all they want is your money. We lost power when I was there and half their emergency lights didn't work,including the one in the stair well. It was pitch black. God forbid there was a fire people would of gotten hurt or trampled on. The rooms had either half power or none at all, and the people working there including the manager did nothing to try and fix it! The breakfast was horrible you had to go down by 6:30 am or all the food would be gone. There were stink bugs every where n flies. House keeping never vacuumed the rugs in the room,all they did was take your towels and garbage, you had to ask for anything else you needed, never mind the fact they brought their kids to work with them! The shower in all the rooms we clogged it took forever to go down. There were blood stains on the comforter, and pubic hair on the "freshly cleaned" towel they gave us. Please for your own safety don't go to this hotel it's filthy and unsafe. Go some where else!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are filthy and unsafe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dee1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    51
    96
    80
    84
See reviews for
132
62
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Like most people here, I was a little nervous about staying in this hotel. Check in was a breeze. The hotel definitely needs some TLC. But you know what? Our room was quiet. Seemed clean. Bed and pillows were comfy. Couldn't really enjoy the complementary continental breakfast because a bus load of out of country tourists were staying at the hotel and they attacked the food area like a swarm of locust. But all in all, it was ok!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I booked this hotel because my friend and I were going to the Balloon Festival. I needed 2 rooms - I was told that they would be kept together. I even included this in my request when booking online. When we arrived, we found out that the 2 rooms were on different floors -they had "given away all the rooms near each other". I, a single female, was staying in one of the rooms by myself and was not comfortable - never mind upset that my request had not been honored.
I chose the hotel based on the fact that it had an outdoor pool and a restaurant on premises. We were arriving from the balloon festival around 9pm and wanted to eat in the comfort of the hotel and not have to drive anymore. When we got there and inquired about the location of the restaurant, we were told that the restaurant was not open on the weekends .... can you believe that?????? So we had to order in crappy pizza.
BEWARE - you might want to ask if the restaurant is open when you are going - don't assume that just because the web site says they have one, that it's open for business.
Thirdly, when we got to one of the rooms - the "suite" - which means the more expensive one - the water had been turned off in the sink - they had repaired it and it was turned off for 24 hours. The front desk person on duty did, however, come up and turn it on.
We laughed about the whole thing because we had a child with us, but it was an extremely disappointing stay - my friend and I have just started dating and it was to be a special weekend away during which I was meeting his daughter for the first time (hence the two rooms - one for me and one for them).
I have stayed at Days Inns countless times .... this was an extreme let down.
Barbara G
(Ju

Room Tip: Make sure that, even though the hotel says they have a restaurant, that is is actually open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraBG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hillsborough hotels

Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel provides reasonable accomodations at a reasonable price in a reasonable proximity between Princeton and Somerton. It is reasonably clean, reasonably maintained, and reasonably managed. The rooms are spacious, furnished with average furniture, and cleaned daily. The managment strives to be helpful, they provide a reasonable breakfast in the morning, and there is a small, private restuarant-bar attached that can accomodate simple needs such as a sandwich or a drink. There is an expansive parking lot behind the building which is monitored making the place safe. Overall, it is a good place to be while working, staying overnight on business, or if temporarily displaced. It serves it's purpose as a reasonable place to stay.

Room Tip: Do not get a room above the conference room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachatthedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed here with family. Another family member had booked the rooms, before I read the reviews. I was worried, but the rooms we stayed in must have been recently remodeled, because they were clean and seemed to have newer decorating. There was a bar at the end of the hall. People coming and going seemed a little noisy at night. The Lobby area smelled very strongly every night of carpet fresh. Almost overpowering. The breakfast area was small but clean, just a contenental breakfast. Staff was friendly. Outdoor pool are was ok, but pool closed at 6pm? Not much time for evening relaxation.

Room Tip: ask for newly remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillingandgrilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here on our way back from tubing on the Delaware. Decent accommodations but very stingy on towels. There were 4 of us and they only had 3 towels in the room. We asked for more but were told they were all being washed so they gave us pool towels which were too small for taking showers. We asked for more towels the following day but again was told they were being washed. Breakfast was good, ran from 6-10am each morning but they stop putting out fresh food at 9am. Will not stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaMiaGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed over night at this hotel had an awesome experience. staff went an extra mile to make us comfortable. More than an average hotel, besides it has great price for the room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetheart1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
417 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
3.7 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hillsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hillsborough

Property: Days Inn Hillsborough
Address: 118 Route 206 South, Hillsborough, NJ 08844-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hillsborough 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service, brand new renovated hotel with a restaurant on premises. Free Wireless Internet. Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast. Located on Rt 206 near Hwy 78, 287, 202 and 22. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsborough Days Hotel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing