We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring”

Hillsborough Star Diner
Ranked #29 of 73 Restaurants in Hillsborough
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Boring”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stopped in for breakfast after church on a Sunday morning, the fact that the place was only half full should have been an indication. No kids menu, frantic wait staff and mediocre food ensured that we will not be returning.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJ2and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    15
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great breakfasts! Great lunches! Great dinners! It's a diner! The food is good, it comes out pretty quick. It's clean and the service is good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank squirrelstaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Okay Diner”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We went for lunch on 07/26/2012, the food was very disapointing. My friend had a tuna salad plate which was terrible. I had a BLT club which was okay. The prices seemed very high for the quailty of food. We have been here before but nothing to brag about. I agree with the other viewers it needs to upgraded. The service wasn't too great either.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmitche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Food was almost tolerable. Place needs big updating.”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nothing. I will not go back and did not like anything.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank VerdisManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I think this place is possibly the worst diner in the state”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I've got food poisoning from a turkey club here and have refused to eat here since, but even before that, the food sucked. It's dirty as well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t0nst3rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hillsborough Star Diner also viewed

 

Been to Hillsborough Star Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing