We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real food with real ingredients.”

Gronsky's Milk House
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in High Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Califon, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real food with real ingredients.”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We ate here for the first time when the power went out. Even though the place was mobbed, the staff handled it well and did not get flustered. At first I thought the prices were a little high, until I saw the portions. My husband and I could have shared one meal. The pancakes are the size of a large dinner plate, and they are the fluffiest I have ever had. The blueberries were fresh, as are all the ingredients. The home fries are made with freshly diced (not frozen) red skin potatoes, nicely seasoned. The scrambled eggs were as light as a feather. They cook with real butter. The meat portions were large. Nothing fancy here, just comfort food. This is a grill, so it is a little loud, and basic, but a stomach full of food which you wish your mother would have made.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pancakes ever”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Bar none... The best blueberry pancakes you will ever experience! I'm told I have to come back for Thanksgiving pumpkin pancakes and Christmas gingerbread pancakes. Can't wait!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meemersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunterdon County, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good, Reliable Breakast”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Went here on the recommendation of a friend who said it was the best brunch she's ever had. It was certainly good, but not superlative. I would definitely go here again because it's quality food. Had a cheese omelet with home fries, rye toast and sausage. They are everything you'd expect them to be.

Helpful?
Thank theseacret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Bridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Every Saturday for Breakfast”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Solid, Consistent,delidious, reasonably priced with great service and chef!
Outstanding breakfast and lunch!
Ice cream in the evening...cannot be beat!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy77509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pancakes as big as the plate.”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

They do a very good, basic breakfast. Pancakes, bacon, eggs, pork roll, etc. Nothing particularly creative, but it tastes good and the servings are huge. Service is fast and friendly. The place is very small and loud, though.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank shp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gronsky's Milk House also viewed

 

Been to Gronsky's Milk House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing