We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“take it or leave it attitude for this dump”
Review of Holiday Inn Hazlet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
Reviewed May 29, 2014

real dump
found bugs in the bed
had the sheets changed as I could not move out at night and there is nothing else in the area. The closeby BW was full.
the staff is kind and considerate but the owner or manager is rude and has a bad attitude as he knows if you have to be in that area this is it.
pets are permitted and guess what? the bugs are from the rooms and carpets not cleaned out

Room Tip: if you have to stay here get one that has been cleaned out and not been rented to pet owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear roger r,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 209 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

2 stars because I once stayed in a worse hotel in Tijuana Mexico. Pretty typical Holiday Inn.....basic, nothing nice, even the girl at the front desk does not look up at you until you address her first. It's the heart of New Jersey I really didn't expect much more....

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Chriscasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

Dear Chriscasler,

We are sorry that your stay was not up to your standard. We are sorry for the front desk girl not looking up at you , she was a trainee at the time. We hope that you would reconsider and give us another try in the future.


Regards,
Abbie G.E.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here in the room block for a friend's wedding, there wasn't much of a choice with hotels in the area. I guess it could have been worse but we had a full sized bed instead of a king (or a queen) and the room just seemed cramped, very little space between the bed and the door to the bathroom. Also, the rooms are in a hallway so you don't have any real windows, just one looking into the hallway which then overlooks the parking lot, something a bit strange.

The hotel bar was ok, cheap drinks, but the band playing was horrible and there were a lot of really drunk middle aged people.

A postive for this Holiday Inn is the service. My s.o. left his suit hanging in the closet and we didn't realize until after we got home already. I called and they are going to ship it to us. Of course they're charging but the girl at the front desk did not make it seem like it was a huge inconvenience for them, which was a surprise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lecc0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Lauren E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the sizes of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is not a great choice but probably better in Summer. The hotel is seems at sometime the room doors were outside. now there is a partition corridor.
When I stayed, the corridor was not much more in temperature range from the outside elements. 32 degrees.

The rooms were ok comfort wise but the heat/AC unit came on with a motion sensor, when you walk into the room it came on.
This meant your room was very cold and you have to wait until it warms up, in addition I had to put a bath towel at the bottom of the door to stop the cold draft. The staff were very good that's why I gave this hotel an average rating. there is a restaurant at the hotel and the food is very good indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edodowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear edodowd,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you chose to stay at our property. We are involved in the Green Enagage program for our heating and cooling system. Please come back and visit us this summer and have a swim in our pool.

Best Regards,
Abbie G.E.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is an average Holiday Inn. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, and there seems to be plenty of parking. Rooms are at best adequate. Apparently at some point this hotel was converted from an outside-access style hotel to inside access, buy turning the outside walkway into a hallway. Unfortunately that means that you have a very narrow hallway, and the window in the room looks out directly into the hall. Your only choice is to either have everyone that walks by watch you work at the desk or pull the curtains; functionally this is a windowless room.

The room was clean and there was plenty of hot water. Internet access was slow but functional. I did not eat at the restaurant.

Room Tip: If you like light in the room and some privacy you want a second floor room facing the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43,220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear 43220,


Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are happy that you had a good stay. Thank you for your kind words about the staff. Hope to see you again in the future.


Thank you,
Abbie G.E.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had to be in town for 9 days on business & found them online. Called & spoke to hotel directly & they were extremely accommodating to our needs. Arrived very late & they were so nice at the front desk & got us in our rooms quickly & efficiently. Although this may be an older hotel property they are working very hard to update rooms & common areas. Our room was very nicely appointed, clean, & had a refrigerator & micro. They have a wonderful restaurant for breakfast in the morning & you cant beat the prices for what you get. Karen is a phenom in the kitchen & restaurant. Quick, friendly & very helpful. She knew we were always in a hurry to get to work in the morning & was so fast & caring. Keep her around, Sam!
Our friend tried the chicken sandwich in the bar one night & said it was huge & fabulous. Unexpected for a hotel/restaurant bar, but very happily surprised.
Definitely an excellent place to stay & any company should feel great about putting their employees up at this establishment. We are Hilton diamond members & felt the same with Sam & his staff at this Holiday Inn. Thanks you Sam & staff!

Room Tip: Once you realize this is a square hotel centered around the pool/outdoor garden area, it is not hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squashmom901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Squashmom901,


Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be the best and we are delighted that we met all your needs and expectations. We will share your thoughts with the staff.


Thank you,
Abbie G.E.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Had to make an unplanned trip, for a family funeral, during a blizzard. Rooms are adequate & clean, but the star is Karen, in the restaurant. People were stranded from the snow (a state of emergency in effect). The food was great, the service was excellent, and it wasn't until we finished that she revealed she ran the whole show by herself. Hostess, server, cook, busgirl, dishwasher, cashier. The whole experience was her. This woman deserves a raise & a promotion. BRAVO Holiday Inn, she is a star.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulasfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Paulasfarm,

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the blizzard. We will be sure to tell Karen how happy you were with her. Please come back and visit again.


Thank you,
Abbie G.E.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hazlet Inn
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
167 reviews
7.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
10.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
10.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 State Route 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730-1504 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
Price Range: $100 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing