We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Services”
Review of Holiday Inn Hazlet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
West Nyack, New York
1 review
“5 Star Services”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed overnight and found the staff friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. Loved the bed, wanted to take it with us - Home away from home . I think its a very good value. Will stay there again. Going to call the hotel manager to get information about the type of beds they have and the company's name they got it from . They enrolled me for IHG rewards club membership.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SusN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear SusN2013,

Thank you for your outstanding review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and that you found our beds to be comfortable. We strive to be the very best when it comes to pricing and cleanliness. We take pride in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Abbie G.E.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    39
    36
    25
    30
See reviews for
53
37
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bergenfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My Husband and I chose the Holiday Inn Hazlet for our wedding weekend stay. Our families combining, we have 4 children together! Do I need to say more? :) The Holiday Inn Hazlet & staff was above and beyond exceptional. We had the most amazing weekend ever. A sincere - appreciative THANK YOU to Craig Lewis, for pretty much taking care of every detail - meanwhile there were several other wedding blocks during the same weekend. Also - the rooms are A+
THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN HAZLET!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie-Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Carrie-Ann G,

Thank you for the outstanding review. We are very pleased we were a part of your wedding. We will let Craig know the outstandig review you gave for him. We wish you luck in the future.

Thank you,
Abbie G.E.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

odd layout. no windows to outside. no windows to open for fresh air. Rooms smell like heavy chemical smell (cleaners). Small rooms, no tubs, and again i go back to the heavy chemical cleaner smells in the room. wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience with the chemical smell, we will look into that.

Thank you,
Abbie G.E.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hazlet hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff was there for everything we needed, including when we needed to check out early and missed the deadline. Not too many hotel managers would do that but they did it and we were greatful to get home to Florida one day early. We appreciate what they did very much.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eryanradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear eryanradio,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We are glad we were able to accommodate you with your early check out and hope to see you again for your next visit to our area!

Craig Lewis
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Hazlet NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Level Contributor
340 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This property is a good example of what can be done with an older Holiday Inn to bring it up to today's standards. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities you would expect for the price. And the prices are very competitive for the area.

The staff is among the best. Abbie at the front desk is very friendly and most helpful. She checked me in and remembered my name the next day. Very customer oriented. The bar has a full menu for those that want to eat in. The server at breakfast was quick, friendly and went the extra mile when I asked for something that wasn't on the menu.

I recommend this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear steve375,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our freshly updated rooms and glad Abbie went above and beyond to make your stay extra special. We hope to see you again soon!

Craig Lewis
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Hazlet NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughquag
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Terrific value. Rooms were spotless; bed was lovely. Abbie at the Front Desk could not have been more accomodating! We rented 7 rooms in order to attend a family member's funeral. Abbie was terrific at being flexible with our various arrival times, keeping us close together in the hotel, getting us whatever we needed. I accidently left my garment bag when leaving the day of the funeral. I spoke to Abbie the following day, she located my items and offered to ship everything back to me saving me a 2 hour drive each way. This is one employee who clearly goes above and beyond. This is a pet friendly hotel. We had a little barker in the room next to us so that is the only downside. With that said, I also did not let the hotel staff know of this and I expect that if I did, they would have made other room arrangements for us. I would use this hotel again. Convenient location right off the GSP. Lots of restaurants within a mile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Maryann F,

We would like you to know you have our deepest condolences for your lost. However, we are glad that your experience in our hotel was everything you expected. Abbie will be happy to hear your compliments and we hope to see you again on better circumstances.

Craig Lewis
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Hazlet NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would like to mention one person (Abbie) who went out of her way for us. I will stay again when I am back in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 911Harry2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear 911Harry2002,

Thank you so much for your review and we greatly appreciate your business! We will be sure to tell Abbie of the wonderful job she is doing. We hope to see you again soon!

Craig Lewis
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Hazlet NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hazlet Inn
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
6.7 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
7.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Property: Holiday Inn Hazlet
Address: 2870 State Route 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730-1504 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing