We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No outside windows!”
Review of Holiday Inn Hazlet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
Reviewed June 28, 2012

While the overall condition of the hotel is good, the bed was comfortable and it was very clean, it is obvious that it used to be a drive up motel that had corridors build around it. The 1 unopenable window in the rooms look out on a corridor. While there are unopenable windows in the corridor that look out on the exterior, the overall experience is of being shut in an airless box. The air conditioning, while effective, was also so loud that it sounded like being inside an airplane! Sleeping, listening to the TV and talking were difficult due to the roar of the air conditioner. The bathroom is divided into 2 parts - sink area and toilet/shower area. The toilet shower area was tiny and the shower was just a pan with a curtain. It was convenient for us, but I would not stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Susan F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and I appreciate the comments about our clean and comfortable our beds. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I apologize that you were not satisfied with some amenities in the room. I assure you that the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

Okay, reserved two rooms for 4 nights (costly for a family of four on one income). Booked through Priceline to help "save" us some money. Traveling across America with 3 adults and 2 kids for a wedding. Called a week ahead of time to request 1 of our rooms to have two beds. One for my husband and 1 for the children. I use Priceline often and this request has NEVER been a problem, even when traveling over the holidays.
I was told at first, that it may be extra, and under the circumstances (Priceline) I was willing to pay more. Was put on hold and when the clerk returned was told that the hotel was booked and they would be unable to accomadate my request. Cots available? None. Booked and all cots are being used. How convient.
After further discussion with clerk, came to the understanding that the hotel was actually only booked for 2 of the four days we would be there....asked if they would put us in a double bed room for the 2 days they were not booked. "that would mean you would have to change rooms?" ...."okay, I'm fine with that"....put on hold. Was told that they could add a "note" to my account but would not be able to book a double room for us.....mind you, that they had some available.
Was told the hotel was filling up fast and this is the reason they won't hold a double room for us. Make sense? Think not. So Again, with high hopes, I offer to pay the difference. Maybe money is the issue?....Was basically told that they were not going to assist in accomodating my family. They would not hold a double room for us for the 2 days the hotel is not booked.
I am a little fearful that either my husband and I, or my 4 & 6 year old, may be sleeping on a hotel floor for 4 days, at $86 a night....gosh, I hope it's clean atleast. Wonder if they will give us extra pillows???? Or is that extra????
The clerk took my name and number and told me her manager (Sam) would be calling me back. I have not yet heard from Sam. Keeping my fingers crossed that this will go well.
Disappointed, and a little fearful at this point. Our stay at Holiday Inn Hazlet just might be a BIG mistake and one we have to put up with for 4 days. Terrible.
Hoping that this Holiday Inn will excel in their customer service like any good 'ol hotel should and atleast accomodate my family for 2 of the 4 nights. "Relax, it's a Holiday Inn" Yeah. We'll see. Keep you all posted about our experience with Holiday Inn Hazlet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mommatyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Mommatyme,

Thank you for your review. If I am understanding correctly you have not stayed with us yet.

When you book through a third party website, you are booking a standard room that does not guarantee bed type or smoking preference. You may request a specific room type, however it can not be guaranteed.

If you would like a gtd room type, you would need to book on our website directly or call the hotel. We find our online rates do not much differ from the other websites.

Thanks again,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

What a great place to stay! I plan to be in Jersey every weekend this summer and would not consider any other place. Bernadette at the desk has my room is ready for check-in upon arrival on Friday, Kathy starts mixing my martini as soon as I enter for "happy hour", and then it's off to the Business Center to check my mail and prepare for my busy weekend agenda. Formerly stayed at the HI in Tom's River, but when the "no vacancy" sign forced me to look elsewhere, I ended up at in Hazlet and found a new weekend home with a clean outdoor pool. Don't hesitate to visit here, and .....tell 'em Billy sent you!

Room Tip: Save some steps--request 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Where do i start? W e were part of a wedding party, and reserved the room quite some time ago , anyway we when get there they said they did not have the room ready and we could not check in , my husband and i and the kids had no where to get ready for the wedding! it was horrible. i ask the front desk manager SAM if there is anyway he can help us or give us a discount but he said we have to pay full price and we have to wait as well! we were late for the wedding!! after the lovely affair we noticed our funds were kind of low, so we check out a detail of our account to find out much to our dimay the front desk charged the whole wedding "the rooms" on our credit card!!! we called the manager and he said "wich is crazy" that he will reverse the funds when he gets the money from the other wedding party, he charged our account as a courtesy to the other party , their credit card was declined! not to mention before we finnaly got in touch with him, 3 days later ... he was totataly avoiding our phone calls and in fact NEVER called us back >>> only threw email. three days later . we were never compensated as of now and are out 379.87 to be exact! we have four kids and are on a very limited budget < as to we only have one income at this time.we also never recieved an apology . i am just amazed at the treatment and the plain old robbery that was done to us! i guess anyone can use your credit card and charge what ever they want to it. i also called corporate and they told me they have 48 hours to give us back the funds but nothing ever happened as well. im thinking of calling the news and will go to my bank to reverse the funds. but i m not in shock .... this looked like a sting opreation ...they were very creepy and looked dishonest ....try it for yourself or when you go to holiday inn in hazlet route 35 RUN for your life!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear leila s,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Hazlet, NJ. Most importantly, I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

As Platinum priority club member i'm always glad to visit this Hotel when I have business meeting in the area.

The hotel is conveniently located on Rt 35, very close to Garden State Parkway,
in the area there are many restaurants and great movie theater cross the street.

The rooms are renovated, crispy clean sheets, LCD TV with wide selection of HD channels, mini fridge and microwave - I love the cosy king size bed.

The hotel staff is very friendly and professional.

Stay at this hotel and enjoy a pleasant visit to the Jersey beaches, Malls, Outlets, Monmouth Park and many more attractions.

Room Tip: some rooms have bathtubs and some have showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stopped at this Holiday Inn with no reservations before hand. It was in the middle of the week so it wasn't full. We were given a room that was very quiet and very clean. No problems at all. The front desk was very friendly and helpful and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. They try to accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Hazlet,NJ ! We love taking care of our guests and I appreciate that you took your valuable time to write a review about your stay .We wish to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Hazlet, NJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel once again because of a funeral. My sister-in-law booked a room that wound up being far from ours, so they upgraded her so that she could be close. We wanted to eat dinner in the lounge, however, the music was so loud (even loud at the front desk) that we opted on going to a nearby restaurant. Otherwise, the room was in order - clean and well maintained. The front desk was very attentive and helpful. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Hazlet,NJ ! We love taking care of our guests and I appreciate that you took your valuable time to write a review about your stay . We are working on the noise levels from the live music events being held in the lounge. I hope we have a chance to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hazlet Inn
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
167 reviews
7.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
10.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
10.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 State Route 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730-1504 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing