We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upgrade that T.V.”
Review of Holiday Inn Hazlet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Upgrade that T.V.”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is a 2 story Holiday Inn with fairly decent in-room furnishings. Holiday Inns have gone down hill the past couple of decades, so don't expect too much. The in-room internet did not work. I had to use a local wireless service that I found. The food in the bar and grill was pretty good. My only complaint is with the T.V. They need to upgrade to an HD flat screen and get rid of the old blurry boxy set, and increase the number of channels. I stayed for one night. That's about all I would want to stay. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaTraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HZTNJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
I am so sorry to hear you had connection issues in the hotel. I have sent your comments to our IT vendor to look into. And I agree with you, "in this day and age" all our guests expect to be able to stay connected! I'm so glad you brought this to my attention so that I could have the IT company resolve it immediately!
Good news is that we replaced the old TV's with LCD TV's in all the rooms
We wish to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Hazlet, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    39
    36
    25
    30
See reviews for
53
37
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I frequently stay at hotels in the area of Hazlet and keep returning to the Holiday Inn Hazlet. It is friendily, clean, comfortable and always being improved. The staff is always friendily and looking to meet your needs, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The food is good whether you are having breakfast or dinner. With the hot weather here, the pool is open and clean and the fitness center meets the needs for a workout. I return to this hotel over the others because I have found it to be better than the others in the area and have no doubts that it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhnsen403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

There are no real surprises here. The rooms are clean, and standard. The beds were comfy, nice vanity with good lighting. Furnishing have seen better days. The pool and garden are OK. There is only one ice machine on the first floor, and we had to walk through a maze to find it.
We had breakfast buffet in the restaurant. The cost I think was $8.99. It was varied and very good. Plenty of coffee and OJ. This particular day it was understaffed, and some of the hot selections were cold. There was one person manning the kitchen, refilling the buffet, & bussing tables. Karen, who was warm and very friendly, was a one woman show. She greeted, served, manned the register, and anything else that is required. Karen checked every table to make sure we had plenty of everything. She deserves a raise!
The friday we stayed, it was crowded and very noisey. A couple in the adjacent room fought until midnight, in and out of their room, stomping up and down the hall, screaming at each other.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here for one night and that was one night too many. We had requested a non-smoking room and as we walked to our room, the hallway our room was on reeked of smoke. Our room itself did not smell like smoke but the smoke from the corridor was quite strong even with the door shut. I woke up several times during the night because of the smoke smell. Since the hotel was full that night, there were no other room options. Also, the floor in the bathroom was dirty and sticky. There was a big long black hair on our bed. The bed was comfortable enough. We didn't eat the breakfast in the morning but did order appetizers in the bar...yuck! I'm not sure what other options there are in Hazlet, but this certainly wasn't great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mazja5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hazlet hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Matawan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We were here because of a fire in our home, the room service was not good, to have
our bed made up we had to go down to the desk and ask them to have someone
clean the room and leave towels. Most of the time the room was not done and we had to request them to make up the room and go out. One day we were out for the whole day
and came back about 7pm and the room was not done. They called us about 7:30 and asked if we wanted the room done, by this time we were too tired and said forget it. We would leave a tip and the tip would be gone and the room not completed. There were no towels left at the pool so we needed to use our room towels, they only left 2 bath towels so when we took a shower we had no extra towels. I could go on but I guess you get the picture! When we checked in they asked for a credit card for incidental things in case we bought something that was not covered by insurance. When we checked out we were charged for beer and a few other things, we did not buy these things. The manager
said it was a mistake! I was not real pleased with this place and would not stay there again. I have always had a good and pleasant experience in the Holiday Inn, but this one
does not come up to the standards of the others. We were planning to go to SD and stay
at the Holiday Inn Express for a week but now I am not sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatshouldido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I was worried when my husband told me he stayed here 25 years ago but we were happily surprised to find a fully renovated hotel. Interior hallways, good sized rooms, and a convenient location - we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank hillsborocane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

These are the most obnoxious, rude people... their attitude was pathetic, very poor customer service.
I called to hotel to check on my room, and was practically hung up on. I called back and he was very rude.
Does he NOT realize that without CUSTOMERS he would have NO JOB ??????

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrome1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hazlet Inn
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
6.7 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
7.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Property: Holiday Inn Hazlet
Address: 2870 State Route 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730-1504 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing