We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just OK”
Review of The Park - Hazlet

The Park - Hazlet
Reserve with OpenTable
The Park - Hazlet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 57 Restaurants in Hazlet
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Holmdel Road
Description: Park East is the ultimate expression of what a high-end casual restaurant should be. The owners represent a convergence of different styles and experiences ranging from fine dining to elite night life environments. The Park East concept can best be described as trans-generational: an expression of the evolution of cuisines, vibe dining, service and ambiance, not to mention the highest ranked sushi in the area. Park East creates the highest quality dining environment in what is one of the greatest indoor spaces in New Jersey. "Park East is not a restaurant, it"s an experience..."
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
919 reviews
624 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“It's just OK”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

People crowd to this restaurant like it's something special. We went to see what the buzz was all about. The sushi was just ok. Mushy rolls, not the freshest sushi it seemed. The spicy tuna roll was good though. We ordered the steaks med rare and the came out med well. Instead of sending them back, we just ate them. Waitress was apologetic but couldn't do much.

It's a pretty place, all decorated for the holidays. I wish they had a better chef, because it's a cool place..just wish the food was better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    17
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keyport, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No Direction”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This places tries to be every type of restaurant or bar. Sushi restaurant, bar for dancing, skimpy bartenders, a childrens day care, you name it. Service was horrible, food was over priced. They should try one concept. I think the owners believe it is Club Abyss all over again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Santon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Something for everyone.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place is a bar and a restaurant. I went here for a business lunch and I liked it a lt. The sushi was delicious, the staff very courteous and it was a good value. I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnvpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Went From Hero to Zero”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We started coming to Park East several months ago because Costo had gift cards on sale that amounted to a 50% discount. The drinks are good but its a strange vive because part of the restaurant is a very noisy sports bar. Very noisy. Oh did I mention it was noisy? Anyway, the reason we stopped going is because they changed the menu and my wife and I had two awful meals in a row. Seriously awful. No reason to put up with inconsistancy when there are so many good options in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Park Awful”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Punk Rock was awful! Had it a long time ago it was pretty good but now bad! Sushi was not good at all. Would not eat their again! I would just drink at the bar! For single people it's a great place to hang out at!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Srgill72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Park - Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing