We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A decent place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We attended the Barclays Friday and by the end of the day we were all exhausted and looking for a good nights rest. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. When we got up to our room, it was very nice and most importantly... CLEAN. Not just clean, but spotless!! The beds were very comfortable and we were able to get a great nights sleep... A very pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bets792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Bets792:

Thanks for sharing your experience! Glad you had a great experience both at the Barclays and at our hotel. We work hard to maintain our facilities and it's good to know you found your room both comfortable and clean. Additionally, that our staff was friendly and helpful throughout. We would love to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,

Katherine M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    249
    211
    81
    76
See reviews for
201
133
57
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great place to be away from to many people and just relax. Its not that far from the Metlife stadium. There are plenty of places to eat around the area. If you get a high floor is has a awesome view of some of new jersey. A must stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tarik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thanks for reviewing us! We are glad you found our hotel to be an enjoyable getaway from it all! Good to know you enjoyed both the hotel and the view and our being conveniently located to Met Life Stadium as well. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights for a family event in the area. Hotel was easy to find, right off Rt. 17. Arrived late and check in was a breeze. Front desk person was very friendly. Kind of crazy to charge for self parking and internet. Room was clean. I like that there was an in-room safe. Although we were right next to the service elevator, I never heard it. Bathroom had plenty of counter space which is a plus for a mom and teen daughter. Breakfast was good but a bit pricey but service was slow. I had to ask for the check and then still waited nearly 10 minutes before I got it. Easy to find alternatives places to eat near the hotel that aren't as expensive. Would stay again if the price is right.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Val E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thanks for sharing! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our guest rooms to be spacious and comfortable, and our service to be great. thanks for the feedback on your breakfast experience. We will make sure to make improvements there moving forward. Should family events bring you back to the area again, we would love for you to return as our guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
189 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Since I was working in the Hackensack, NJ area, I was booked into the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights/Meadowlands.
I was immediately greeted by the shuttle driver and the front desk upon my arrival. I was booked into a beautiful room on the 6th floor which gave me an absolutely beautiful view of the NYC skyline.
The room was spotless, the bed and linens were as white and crisp as you expect for the Hilton chain. The bathroom? Spotless and the towels were white and soft.
Everyone from the check in staff to the restaurant staff to housekeeping to the shuttle driver was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Trust me....it is not easy to find a CLEAN, Comfortable hotel in around the areas between Secaucus to Hackensack, so make it easy on yourself and just book yourself into the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights.
There are numerous amazing restaurants that are reached by shuttle if you don't want to drive yourself.
Shopping is great there as well! You have everything from high end to high end outlet stores.
The neighborhood right around the hotel is lovely.
You will be very happy you stayed in this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at least on the 6th floor overlooking NYC. It is just gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam15801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear pam15801:

Thanks for such a great review! You clearly travel a lot and you know what to look for to meet your needs and we are glad to know that we delivered on all accounts. You got to experience the best of our hotel as well as the best of the local area and we are glad you could share your experience with others. We hope to see you back again soon!

Regards,

Katherine M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted with open arms. The front desk staff was very nice and very interested in everything we had to say. The cleaning crew were also very nice and went out of there way to make sure you had enought of everything you might need. The room was very clean and fresh. The outside could use a little facelift, but other than that we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Terry B:

Thanks for choosing us while in town for the concert. We are glad to know that you found our team to be helpful, our hotel to be clean and comfortable, and that you had a great experience overall. We hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed her from Friday - Monday while I was in town for a concert at MetLife Stadium. The hotel was lovely, and completely booked. The hotel was at max capacity because of the shows but you couldn't tell. The front desk was able to answer all our questions or guide us in the right directions. We included breakfast with our hotel reservation when we had booked and were happy we did (especially after seeing a review on how much someone paid for breakfast).

The hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the pool was very nice. The location was great for MetLife stadium. The location was also very centralized for all the other attractions we visited (Jersey Shore, Hurricane Harbor, etc). I was VERY happy with our hotel choice, and would absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Crystal D:

Thanks for choosing us while in town for a concert at the Met Life Stadium! We are glad you enjoyed breakfast with us, as well as the pool and other amenities while in town. Also glad to know our staff was helpful throughout in providing you with the info you needed to get around! We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed her for business and they upgraded me to their Presidential Suite. Too bad I was only there for 1 night to really enjoy it. Everything about this hotel was amazing. The staff was fabulous and extremely attentive. Rate was good, even if I hadn't gotten the upgrade. Will definitely come back to this property when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRL903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear DRL93-

Glad to hear we could WOW you this visit with a little extra room to relax in our suite, and that everyone you encountered was helpful and friendly. We really look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
3.0 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 4 in Saddle Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Property: Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Address: 650 Terrace Ave, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hilton Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing