We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adrian & Cynthia Greenidge 30 years anniversary party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with a dinner party on the 12th floor on May 24, 2014. We had over 200 guest that being said, in planning such a large party much work is involved. The level of professionalism that was exhibited by the Hilton Staff was very encouraging. Our anniversary party was great in every aspect and we would like to express our thanks and appreciation to the Sales Manager Madeline Vricella for her patience and good advise which was greatly appreciated. Special thanks also to Alla Brattoli the catering Manager for her kindness and reassurance in planning this event. Finally much thanks to Chef Sebastian Matheja for an excellent job with the food preparation. It was a memorable and enjoyable evening for all our guest and we will certainly used this hotel again and will recommend it for an excellent job well done.

Sincerely,
Adrian & Cynthia Greenidge
Englewood, New Jersey

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynadrian30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Cynthia and Adrian-

First off, Congratulations on 30 wonderful years of marriage. It was a pleasure to host you and your family here for the event. It means so much to our team to receive such positive comments as it means that you really enjoyed every aspect of your special day. Thank you for recognizing Madeline, Alla, Sebastian and the rest for a job well done! Hope to see you back for the 35th! :-)

Warm regards,

Katherine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

I expected this hotel to be prime but when I found out I had to pay for parking and wi fi I was very disappointed. Also there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room... The room was very nice but for what you pay at this hotel it should have all the comforts of home..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Christine D,

Thanks for sharing your feedback about our hotel. Im sorry to hear that the amenities you expected were not provided. Please keep in mind if you plan to travel back to our hotel, that we do have microwaves and refrigerators available upon request for your convenience. If you travel often with Hilton, I'd encourage you to sign up for Hilton Hhonors rewards program, as you build loyalty, some great perks include room upgrades, breakfast and even complimentary internet! We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Katherine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was there Memorial Weekend, the stay was great. What made it special was the Front Desk Person(Kelly is her Name). She is such a wonderful person, she made our stay a great one. We went for a wedding and she accommodate us with the a little time extra for the check out. I would recommend anyone going there and see and/or ask for Kelly at the Front Desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gobin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Gobin R:

We are glad to hear you had a great stay while in town over Memorial Day weekend, and we hope you enjoyed the wedding just as much! It's wonderful to hear that Kelly made such a positive impression and made your stay a great one- she really is the best! We'll seeyou back soon!

Take Care,
Katherine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were very pleased with the courtesies extended by everyone on the staff during our return stay. Each member of the staff welcomed us in a warm and friendly manner. Special compliments and thanks to Erica, the receptionist and Sonia, our waitress for the special attention extended to us. We look forward a future return visit and commend the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel to other travelers. Woody and Susan

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyT4451XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Woody and Susan;

Thank you for your kind words about Erica, Sonia and the rest of our team. Glad to know that every person you met, greeted you warmly, and most importantly made you feel welcome. Thanks for recommending us and we hope to see you both back again soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Having stayed here quite a bit.I am always impressed with all of the staff and their ability to handle any situation or customer.I have been assisted in scanning documents and making copies that I would have had great trouble with dealing on my own. The rsteraunt and bar are always welcoming and well operated . Thank especially Keli and Mary ann.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear William M:

We are glad to hear you always find our team here to be helpful with your needs during your stay. thanks for the recognition for Maryann and Keli. It means a lot to hear from our guests that we could be of service to you, and that we are what makes your experience a great one. We look forward to seeing youback again soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

nothing special about this hotel, but function and gets the job done if you need to conduct business in this area. i don't know the area too well, if you need to goto John Theuer Cancer Center, they have convenient shuttle service to and fro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Eric C:

Thanks for sharing your review. We're glad to know we are a convenient choice for you while visiting HUMC Cancer Center and we are pleased you found the shuttle service to be a convenient option for you as well. We hope that we can be able to make your stay more special next time you return. Thanks again and have a great day!
Warm regards,

Katherine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is my second stay at this property. The decor is a bit dated but it is more than compensated by the incredible staff. We walked in late and night, exhausted and were checked in promptly, given coupons for free wine in the bar and bottle of water in a gift bag. Room was clean, bed comfy with specially soft sheets; bath towels big and fluffy. Then the freebies! At the bar they comped my coffee, just to be nice, internet in the room was free though they said it had a high fee and best of all they did not charge the $10 parking fee. Nothing is better than and clean, comfortable room after a long day. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ei442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Eiball442:

Thanks for sharing your positive review with us! We were glad to welcome you back, and we hope to do so again soon. Thanks for acknowledging our staff for being incredible and helpful all the same. It means so much coming from you, as it is clear you travel often and provide feedback where you travel according to your TA contributions. You know a thing or two about what you expect and I'm glad we could deliver. Nothing is better or more welcome than a clean, comfortable room to retire to at the end of a long day. Great that you got to enjoy some goodies on our behalf as well- our way of letting you know we care! We look forward to your return-

Warm regards,

Katherine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
439 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
3 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Address: 650 Terrace Ave, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range: $100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hilton Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing