We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Teterboro Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
“Close to Teterboro Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Older facility but very well maintained. Rooms are always clean and well taken care of. Lobby is bright and open. Bar and restaurant older but very inviting and service is always good. Fitness center is very well appointed and very clean. Outdoor pool is nice but seasonal. Great place to stay near Teterboro Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear William R.
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our facilities to be accommodating. I highly value the opinions of our guests and utilize your feedback to ensure your future experience is an even better one. We have made several renovations over the past few years and continue to do so. We wish you all the best for a happy and safe New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    248
    205
    78
    74
See reviews for
198
132
55
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ronkonkoma, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Clean, quiet rooms. Comfortable bed and nice size bathroom. Don't stay on a low floor on the route 17 side or you'll hear ambulances and trucks all night. The city side is worth the extra $10. Food is average. I head down Route 17 to Houlihan's which is about 5 minutes south of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Vincent T.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from a recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced with the outside noise. We wish you all the best for a happy and safe New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cyr l'Ecole, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

a nice hotel located on the Teterboro Airport, easy to get access to the NY transit. The bad part of this hotel is the breakfast. For such a room price, the breakfast is not included, very expensive (17-22$) with limited choice for such a price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Hello!

I am not sure how we missed this response- a long time coming! I wanted to let you know that we take your feedback to heart and we hope that you found our breakfast offerings improved in the future. Warm Regards,

Katherine >M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel used to be the Sheraton. It is slightly old but the rooms are comfortable. Comfy beds, poewrful aircon, quiet location. Free WiFi. I didn't have breakfast but our pilots said it was good. Convenient location if you need to be close to Teterboro airport but it is quite a way to get to Manhattan (about 80 US$ by cab).
There's a pool and fitness room which I didn't use, though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usuallyscubadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear usuallyscubadoc,
Thank you for your feedback. We do offer complimentary shuttle service that provides transportation to the local NJ Transit bus stop. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights and hope you will be able to take advantage of our additional amenities in the future. We wish you all the best for a happy and safe New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Strongly recommend for business travel. Great location and good value. Free parking. Decent bar with breakfast and easy going stuff. If travel with Family, would recommend eat out, since the menu is not extensive, but accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Evgeniy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Evgeniy L,

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our new Chef Sebastian is currently working on a new and exciting menu to be released early 2014.. We hope that the next time you’re in town on business or traveling with family you’ll stay with us and try the new menu. We wish you all the best for a happy and safe New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed in this hotel a couple times. Convenient location for its proximity to various highways. The room this time was slightly worse than previous times - not as clean and I guess the hotel has aged. Ok breakfast. Not a lot of items. Don't expect much but no major complaints.

The hotel is more like a Hilton Garden Inn than a Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duckioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Duckioo:

Thanks so much for your feedback. Coming from a frequent traveler like yourself, it means a lot to us, and helps us to continually improve upon our services offered. You should expect a warm welcome, a comfortable and clean room consistently from us, and I'm sorry if we missed that mark this time around. I hope to see you back soon and I invite you to contact me directly so that I may ensure your next stay is a great one!
Warm regards,
Katherine M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
3.0 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 4 in Saddle Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
4.7 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Property: Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Address: 650 Terrace Ave, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hilton Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing