We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not thrilled with the hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Ohio, United States
1 review
“Not thrilled with the hotel.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The rooms could of been cleaner. The hotel is not very clean. Great location. I would not go back. Cleanliness is a must for me. The fitness center is fine. When there was a problem with a non working toilet, was fixed promptly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Karen A,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not find your room clean. I will look into your stay further to find out what may have happened. As you mentioned our location is convenient, with easy access to highways and close proximity to NYC and the Meadowlands Entertainment you will be near everything when staying with us. Should you be back in the area I would like the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    262
    220
    87
    88
See reviews for
217
137
58
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

THE GOOD, fast check in with reservation (less than 5 mins). Pretty Hotel and very easy to get to the NJ TP, the Lincoln Tunnel and Manhattan, all no more than 10 mins away. THE BAD - I enjoy Hilton and its other brands and look forward to a good nights sleep, but the beds in my hotel room was not up to the Hilton pillow top mattresses quality I'm used to. The Breakfast was also very expensive for a guest. Be prepared to venture out for your breakfast unless $20 for a hot breakfast per person sounds reasonable to you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shawne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Shawne C,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your quick check in and our convenient location. I am surprised to hear that you did not find our beds comfortable. Most comments I receive about the beds are contradictory. We do have additional mattress toppers that are available upon request. If you stay with us again please mention that you would like one.

Thank you,

Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The rooms at this hotel are mediocre - they show their age. While elevator/halls/rooms are old, they are clean. The lobby/restaurant has been updated. Restaurant staff much better than front desk staff. Food offerings are good (but not inexpensive). Claim to have room service but there is none. "corporate rate" is nothing special - I would hate to pay the regular rate for this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco, texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A nice hotel for business with marble appointed lobby and a multiple internet terminals in the middle of the lobby with little privacy but comfortable chairs for sitting and adequate print service. The rooms were spacious and noisy with lots of sounds easily passing through from the adjoining accommodations. The curtains let lots of light in but did not work to block unwanted light out. The air conditioning worked nicely to cool the room down with lots of humidity from the bathroom which had a nonworking vent and slow draining tub. The staff was pleasant and helpful with check in and check out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank hh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear hh2010,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you like our new “Connectivity Station” in the lobby. It is very convenient for our guests that need to check their e-mail or print boarding passes. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Craig Williams
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Seaville, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed here many times, and just had another stay this weekend. This hotel is a great place for both business or pleasure, and is an oasis in the extremely busy metropolis of Northern New Jersey.

As I said, over the years, we have stayed here many times. My wife and I live live in South Jersey, but both grew up in this area, and we both still have family in North Jersey. This hotel is so accommodating, we pay to stay here rather than stay with family for free. The decor is contemporary, and the entire place is kept in impeccable condition. The entire staff aims to please. They are very professional. They have a policy that if you have an issue, just inform anyone, and your needs are looker after.

It is amazing that the hotel is located at such a busy crossroads, but once inside, it is so quiet. If you have a room facing east, the view of New York City is a million dollar one, even on a lower floor. Also, it is very near Teterboro Airport, which is very active with business jets, so the plane watching is terrific. However, you just don't get the jet noise. Also, you get to watch large jets gliding into Newark Airport, and again, you get the sights without the noise, amazing.
This hotel is a bargain. For the price of a small roadside motel, you get a full service Hilton.

The Hasbrouck Heights Hilton has been a home away from home for us and will continue to be so.

Room Tip: The junior suites are very large and comfortable. It is usually our room of choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear William CB,

Hearing about your great experience with our hotel makes us very happy. As you mentioned our location is great for doing business with a local company or a short ride away into New York City. The Hilton Hasbrouck Heights and its staff look forward to being your “go to” destination for years to come.

Sincerely,

Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

One of the better Hiltons in the US. Excellent access to major roads in New Jersey. Close to New York City. Ample parking. Staff was extremely courteous. Bar is open late w/ food served until 11. Exercise facility w/ pool a huge plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Randy A,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent experience staying with us. I’m glad to hear that you found our fitness center and pool to be a big plus. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

bed, towels & linens, shower were best part of the 3-day stay. Room was a bit small - but acceptable & clean. Personnel in front was my biggest issue. Not particularly pleasant and certainly not friendly. Were not properly prepped w/ info on wedding information. Should have been more helpful. Error made on Bride & Groom's bill. More than 20 rooms reserved for wedding. But not handled particularly well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Judith D,

I am sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. A wedding is an important time for a family and it is critical that we have the correct information to give to a guest checking in with a wedding. I apologize that we did not fulfill this duty upon your arrival. With that said I am glad to hear that you found your guest room clean and our towels and linen fresh. Should you be returning to the area I would like the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hasbrouck Heights hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
414 reviews
3.0 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 3 in Saddle Brook
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Property: Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Address: 650 Terrace Ave, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hilton Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing