We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another night at the "Hack"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As part of an international flight crew, we overnight in some fairly nice hotels and some very poor ones. In my experience of staying in hotels for 200 nights every year for the past 30 years, our crews usually rate any Holiday Inn as just average. However, this Holiday Inn has been notoriously poor for the past 25 years! For seasoned travelers, this place is a dump, from the smelly rooms to the lousy food in the restaurant. When every other decent hotel in the area is booked, this place usually has openings. When I attempted to walk to Starbucks because I did not want to wait for the shuttle, the police stopped me and told me that I could not walk by the road. It may be close to the city and all that, but if you are working and in need of a good night's sleep, you better hope there are room available somewhere else. Seacaucus area is much, much better!

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the "tower" side as they do not smell so much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G4Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear G4CAPTAIN,
I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I welcome your opinion and would like to
speak with you about your experiences. We work hard to consistently maintain our hotels quality and service. As we have many satisfied guests as you can see from the other reviews we receive. I want you to feel welcomed and feel comfortable with your stay with us. Please call me at your convenience @ 201-288-9600 ext. 7700. I look forward to your call.
Charlie Paduch, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 430 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and appeared to have been updated
In the recent past. Spacious and large bathrooms. Equivalent to a Marriott
Brand. This hotel had a decent restaurant and hosted a comedy club on Friday
And Saturday nights that apparently is a very popular hang out only issue was parking can be difficult with all the comedy club attendee's. The staff were pretty helpful. More
Affordable than many if the pricey downtown hotels and within a short drive to New York City.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwayzaladyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Alwayzaladyv,
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights. We appreciate your kind review. It's always nice to hear that you experienced the helpfulness of our staff and enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest rooms and bathrooms. I'm sorry to hear that you had some trouble with parking during our weekend comedy show. Although sometimes this does happen we do hold reserved parking for our guest. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you
upon your next visit to town. Again, Thank you and best wishes.
Charlie Paduch, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here in July with friends. It appears that this hotel had a major renovation, and the results are excellent. Room was spacious, bathroom tiled and VERY clean. Small coffee maker, fridge, microwave, TV and free WiFi. AC worked well, and one of the days was the hottest of the year. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the elevator was up a small flight of 4 stairs. As I was on the second floor and have a hard time packing light, it was a necessity. Therefore, I couldn't use a luggage cart - they were in the lobby down the stairs. So that lost a point for me. Other than that, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castlesara2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel. Yes, we did go through a major renovation just a few years ago. We work hard to maintain the property and to deliver the service you would expect. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to town.
Best wishes, Charlie Paduch, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

if your looking for great accomadation,friendly staff..with great facsilities,then this is for you,also its going to save you between £400-500 less than than any hotel i could find in NYC..long as you dont mind the quiet suburban surroundings and a 45 min bus trip into new york city then all is going to be good for you here,lovely staff that cant do enough for you and very helpful,good food,lovely clean rooms,cant really find anything negative to say about our stay here,maybe the menu could offer a greater choice of food,but its not a big problem,the Bar could perhaps offer a wider choice of lager/beer,,and NO cider!! we limeys like our cider especially in the hot weather,and boy o` boy was it hot in the city in june!! ;) nice swimming pool with constand life guard present,so great for those with kids stayiong here..shuttle takes you to the local bus stop as and when your ready to go really and will pick you up from the BP gas station,just ask the garage attendant politly to phone the holiday inn and the shuttle will pick you up..dont forget to tip the driver though ;)..well worth the trip here cant fault new york city or this holiday inn and i would reccomend this holiday inn to anyone..i`d go again just to see the very cute girl that works on reception on a wednesday and thursday day shift ;) ;)...anyway happy holidays..KEITH HARRISON

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased that you experienced the helpfulness of our staff, enjoyed our good food in our restaurant and had the ease of using our local shuttle. It's always nice to here such positive comments and they will be shared with the staff. Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon when you return. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Decent hotel, has the basics.

Pros:
-Gym has free weights and cable machine
-Comfortable and clean
-AC kept the room nice and cold
-Onsite restaurant & bar

Cons
-Location is not the best (not much walking distance)
-Internet is slow during the evening hours

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EML996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed our fitness room and your experience in the restaurant. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the speed of the internet. We actually are replacing the system this week. So when you return you shouldn't have any problems with the speed. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights and it was perfect, the room was lovely and very clean and a very comfy bed. There is a shuttle to take you to local malls and nothing is too much trouble for the staff on reception, we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cags1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Cags1999,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our comfy beds. I will share your comments with the staff. Hope you come visit again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here overnight. Tried to get adjoining rooms but that did not work out but the person at check in made sure I had two rooms next to each other. They let me check in early. She went out of the way to go and check the rooms herself when she could not get confirmation over the walkie. The rooms were clean and updated and a decent size. The beds were comfortable and the air worked good. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge. We order a room service breakfast. It was hot and tasty. The server was pleasant. Food was delivered on time.
Overall a nice stay. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spikeHenryville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-Meadowlands, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We appreciate and thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm sorry we couldn't get you a connecting room but were able to get you one next door. We do our best to accommodate. I'm glad you enjoyed your room service breakfast. It's always a great way to start off a busy day.
Thank you again. We hope that we see you again on your next visit to town.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meado...
#3 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
985 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
502 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 3 in Saddle Brook
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights

Address: 283 Route 17 South, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range: $99 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn of Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey and we'll show you the best ways to see the vibrant metropolitan area. Our hotel is just minutes from big time sports and entertainment at The Meadowlands featuring the new MetLife Stadium home to the NY Giants, NY Jets, The New Izod Center and Coming Soon the American Dream at the Meadowlands. Enjoy big business and the dynamic nightlife of New York City - Manhattan just 20 minutes from the hotel. You will enjoy our tastefully appointed guest rooms, conference areas, banquet rooms, restaurant, lobby and more! Now available on site, Bananas Comedy Club with show packages every Friday and Saturday. Our facilities offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center offering complimentary Internet access, Windows, Word, FAX and a copy machine, guest laundry facilities, 24 hour on-site fitness room, seasonal outdoor pool, and concierge service. Plus complimentary shuttle service within a three mile radius of the hotel. All this and the area's most experienced team of service professionals. Our friendly staff wants you to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing