We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
620
312
74
37
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
312
74
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenn stationtops dinerfree shuttlepassaic rivershuttle servicemiso soupgreat hotelnew york cityhotel shuttletrain tracksinto nycfree breakfastview of the riveracross the riverthe hotel offerswould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Front staffs are not ready to serve to clients. Check-in had to be corrected and room had to be changed after I was about to relax. Check-out was delayed because I had to looked for a staff who was busy chatting with friends in dining. She was never happy with me who interrupted her chat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank masanorif655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

We flew into New Jersey from Indianapolis….getting on a cruise ship the next day.
We took a chance and booked a room at Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
What a good choice !!

This location is awesome. Clean rooms. Love the staff everyone is nice.
The shuttle came and picked us up at the airport and even took us to Penn Station later.

Great location to stay if going to New York.

A few more details from our stay
Breakfast…
Free bottled water as we left on shuttle
Modern and comfortable lobby
Hair Dryer
Spacious, clean rooms
Comfy beds
Plenty of outlets
Free, stable WiFi

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Excellent clean and comfortable we loved the hotel the staff and breakfast was wonderful I would definitely stay there again and recommend anyone to stay .. free shuttle to the train I couldn’t be happier

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 536coreyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

stayed overnight for a wedding. had everything we needed. Shuttle service was very helpful. staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived early and were able to check in without a wait. Had a nice breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tinaaM2760MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

I was only in town for 2 nights for an event in NYC, which--by the way--the hotel is pretty close to. The low price was what originally caught my eye, and definitely wasn't disappointed with what they had to offer. The hotel rooms were clean, and the staff was very accommodating. The Newark Penn Station is about a mile from the hotel and they have a shuttle that runs from the hotel to the station that goes from 6am to 11pm. The hotel also has a complimentary breakfast and free parking, which was another plus. I definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a getaway to the city but doesn't really feel like paying an arm and a leg for it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 43jasminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews