We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle drivers were great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harrison
Certificate of Excellence
valrico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shuttle drivers were great”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We came in on Tuesday night and left Wednesday afternoon but needed to utilize the shuttle van. Our drivers were amazing and funny and were so accomodating. We even bought our day driver Mike a slice of cheesecake because he was so helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    268
    62
    25
    25
See reviews for
391
149
41
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent ptoperty with convenient location for downtown Newark. Shuttle service to and from airport or Newark Penn Station is fasct and freindly. Staff is very attentive to requests. Location is close to several Corporate Office as well as Newark's NJPAC and Prudential Center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here during a family crisis and was pleased because the beds were very comfy and the hotel was quiet...except for the trains that kept riding by on the very nearby rail line...got used to the sound after a while. breakfast wasn't bad, they had healthy alternatives which I liked. but they need to add other meat besides pork sausage. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The location and amenities at this hotel are superb. My King suite was very well appointed, comfortable and quiet. I needed a place to stay close to work due to inclement weather and was pleasantly comfortable, realxed and well rested

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maryann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at this place when went for a week in summer to see new york city. Our stay was comfortable and shuttle service was very helpful. This hotel is very near to path station, so taking train to go to new york city wes very convenient. But last train comes around 10pm, so if trying to stay late for time square lights than have to take cab.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuckz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here due to the snow storm and our flight being canceled, the staff was excellent . Upon check in there seemed to be no parking until we where guided by the manager to the overflow parking which wasn't to far away! The breakfast was good and the overall sevice great! Thank you hampton inn

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travellife44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We arrived on January 10th and the following morning our car was robbed. At 4:00am in the morning they stole all the wheels and tires of our new car. The hotel had security overnight until 7am and the security person didn't even notice it. The issue was informed by a guest that went to the parking lot and saw our car like that at around 8:30am. This has been the worst trip we had had.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison
Element Harrison-Newark
#2 of 2 in Harrison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Courtyard Newark Downtown
Comfort Suites Newark
#13 of 16 in Newark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
Address: 100 Passaic Ave, Harrison, NJ 07029-1318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Harrison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk is conveniently located just a short drive from Red Bull Arena, MetLife Stadium, Newark Museum, Manhattan and NYC in Harrison, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Harrison area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk Hotel Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
Harrison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing