We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Profesionist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harrison
Certificate of Excellence
Tijuana, Mexico
1 review
“Profesionist”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is a excellent conditions, the service is also excellent and it is very close to my place of destination in Newark. The servise shuttle is great, they took long to pick me up, but it is free, no problem!.. Thanks Jesus Carrasco

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Takatori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    274
    63
    26
    27
See reviews for
402
151
42
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

When planning for 8 people who are coming and going, it is challenging at best to meet the wishes and wants of everyone. But we hit the jackpot on this one! Everyone was happy with breakfast, and the bar with the outside seating was quite relaxing. The staff is the best very helpful with schedules to and from the trains and airport. - AMAZING.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel to stay at if you need to go to Newark. Room smelled clean and was very clean. The rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave which came in handy after going to Spanish Pavillion, a very good Spanish restaurant about 2 blocks from the hotel. The staff immediately greeted me when I arrived and were all very friendly during my stay. The hotel has a parking lot with plenty of spaces. There is a Dunkin Donuts and Popeye's across the street. The hotel staff also recommended a nearby diner for food. All in all, a very nice stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank haras690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ok
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

First time staying in nj while visiting ny. Prices are 1/2 to 1/4 of ny prices and takes about 45 MIN via shuttle-path to get to ny, but worth cost savings. Includes breakfast and staff is very friendly. Fair area of town but standard for nj. We go to ny so dont really get outside.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkJustjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

+ : clean, comfy, fridge/micro in room, free wifi, DirecTV (lots of channels), good water pressure (Rm 418), view of river from my room, convenient to convenience store, Dunkin Donuts, and Popeye's Chicken

▲ : funky looking scrambled eggs (looked like balls), terribly slow elevator, situated in a run-down part of town

The positives were enough to make me a repeat guest.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LNNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

On our recent trip to New York we decided to stay in New Jersey and take the train into New York. This hotel was great, hotel was facing the river and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The front desk employees were nice and helpful. Had a shuttle to Penn Station Newark to get us to the train. Breakfast was a hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, fresh fruit. Would stay there again. i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank japamella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The service and amenities at this hotel were wonderful. Not a bad word. All that you need is provided: breakfast, free Internet, training center and even a free happy hour on Wednesday! The only thing I would say is that you should request for a room far from the train tracks as mine was near it and it was very noisy during the night...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MissQuito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison
Element Harrison-Newark
#2 of 2 in Harrison
260 reviews
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Hotel Indigo - Newark Downtown
Newark Central Business District
Courtyard Newark Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
Address: 100 Passaic Ave, Harrison, NJ 07029-1318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Harrison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk is conveniently located just a short drive from Red Bull Arena, MetLife Stadium, Newark Museum, Manhattan and NYC in Harrison, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Harrison area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk Hotel Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
Harrison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing