We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the deli atmosphere chase you away!”
Review of Hampton Junction

Hampton Junction
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't let the deli atmosphere chase you away!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Many friends recommended this place. I would have never found this place on my own... Off the beaten path...deli atmosphere...but this place is great! Okay, don't pay any attention to the Slurpie machine at the counter. The food is amazing and the service is great! You will love this place. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kfmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Neat place to eat! Food is fantastic...no other way to describe it. Everything fresh and delicious! You can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Slade01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hampton Junction is a unique little gem with quirky ambiance and wonderful, creative food. Saturday night my fiancé and I enjoyed one of the best meals we have eaten in a very long time. The menu is interesting and varied and we were torn between several entrees but both settled on the salmon dish. Each dinner comes with a salad and a choice of homemade dressings including lime basil, cucumber dill and a rhubarb dressing that is so good it cannot be described! While waiting for our dinners, we watched them roll out each order of pasta fresh and I almost regretted not choosing a pasta dish! Our fish arrived and just looked amazing - beautiful large pieces of salmon on crispy risotto cakes topped with fresh corn and bacon cream sauce with fresh peas dotting the surface. The fish was cooked to perfection and the sauce was unbelievable! Adding the crispy risotto was pure genius! We were both blown away by the combination of flavors and textures and were both sorry when we finished our meals! The chef is a young man who obviously truly cares about the food he prepares and we assured him we would be back soon! This is a great little restaurant - certainly not fussy or fancy yet the food is so good I would happily bring business clients there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennissuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“wonderful place to eat any time of the day”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Only about 8 tables in this little BYOB, but they sure know how to crank out amazing meals. The homemade pasta is always delicious.. Get the lime salad dressing and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFriends1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing little place!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great service, great atmosphere, and ridiculously amazing food. Kitchen is in full view of the seating so you can see how clean everything is. Not a big place, but its apparently popular with the locals in Hampton so I'd recommend making a reservation, and the atmosphere is great. 5/5!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dokbokki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hampton Junction also viewed

 

Been to Hampton Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing