We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place...”
Review of Maplewood I

Maplewood I
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Hammonton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I love this place...”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great, really great italian food...house made pasta is excellent! I have NEVER had a bad meal here! Desserts are house made too... I can't say enough good things about this restaurant...My kids call it "Spaghetti Joe's"...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Petekresson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    32
    16
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went to Joes with my wife my son and his charmming wife.We had a little bit of a wait as can happen.This place is always consistent,you can count on that! One of a kind . I am always happy to take anyone there knowing it will be good. Clams with red suace over angle hair my favorite. When my son and his wife come for a visit I will be bringing them again and again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shadrack28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have enjoyed Joe Italiano's Maplewood Inn for 30 years and it is always a treat. The service is warm and friendly. In addition to the classic Italian fare, the seafood dishes are excellent. My wife's favorite dish is the lobster fra-diavolo; mine is the shrimp and broccoli over homemade pasta in a light butter based sauce. Ample servings make for great leftovers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimD_NinaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian and seafood platters”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Maplewood has a great menu, a cozy dining area, clean restrooms. Wait staff is friendly and service is quick. Food is excellent and portions are large. All around good experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great spot for relaxing lunch or dinner”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Good menu choices for lunch and dinner homemade deserrts. Not a 5 star but fair great salads , bread from garlic to soft seeded loaves

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjay1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maplewood I also viewed

 

Been to Maplewood I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing