We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Maplewood I

Maplewood I
Ranked #3 of 80 Restaurants in Hammonton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very good food and they have updated and expanded the dining area. It was a big improvement. Food is very good but a bit pricey.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilovepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    31
    16
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Been going here for decades - always good, always the same, always a doggy bag!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrequentDinerEHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG BRANCH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me?”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

People in Hammonton rave about this place.....you have got to be kidding me! Obviously the people in Hammonton who eat at this restaurant have never travelled to central or northern New Jersey and definitely not to Little Italy. Their version of homemade pasta is straight out of the box. And the sauce was smooth and tasteless without any evidence whatsoever of seasonings or garlic. The Robin Chicken entree was dry and tasteless. The Chicken Parmegiana was dry and tasteless as well and smothered with sauce. I have seen better sauce coming out of a jar and I never use jar sauce. The Olive Garden has better food than this place. This place is overrated and overpriced for surel. I will say though that the dessert, salad and bread were the best items they had to offer. However, paying $6.00 for small piece of Tira Ma Su cake was a bit pricey if you ask me. Dining room ridiculously noisy and the bar is right next to it; didn't like the big open area. I will not return to this restaurant under any circumstances. What a disappointment!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
2 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

i love it here... the food is great and the service is wonderful...... try it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Consistently wonderful Italian food”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My family has been going here for years. The sauce is great. If you get pasta, you'll love it.
The bread is always excellent and the house salad is good if you like oil and vinegar dressing.

I am not crazy about the eggplant parm here. I've had better. But pasta and chicken dishes are wonderful.

My family always gets loads of appetizers: lobster bites, clams casino, mussels, calamari (dry and not very tender), baby crabcakes. They are all very good.

We are usually too full to have dessert but my mom loves Karen's chocolate cake. If they have it, she always gets it.

Service is always great. We are never disappointed when we eat here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iliketotravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maplewood I also viewed

 

Been to Maplewood I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing