We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Jersey Wine”
Review of Sharrott Winery

Sharrott Winery
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Hammonton
Attraction details
Berlin, NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Jersey Wine”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This winery has a great wine called Tango. It's a nice place to do a tasting and they have special events all the time. My girlfriends and I go to this place often and sit outside listen to the music and share a bottle of wine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MCB1646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Award Winning Wines”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We visited this Winery while on a wine tasting getaway weekend. We found the staff to be very friendly and knowledgable about the wines produced. They are very proud of the medals their wines have brought home from competitions. They offer a nice variety to sample and choose from.We found a coupon offer with a buy one get one wine tasting free, which is always nice. Their wines range in price from $13.99 up to $24.99. We enjoyed the Crimson Sky which may turn into a nice Sangria sometime this summer and the pungent nutmeg finish in the Winter Spice, which will keep until the next holiday season.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DBGJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Always friendly and informative!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I like to visit this winery most. The owners Larry and Eileen are both very friendly and all of their staff takes the time to really walk you through your tasting. Their events are always great, their wines are all top notch award winning wines. They have plenty to choose from for both dry and sweet drinkers. They charge $5 for 6 tastings. They have something going on all of the time. When the weather is nice I highly suggest making a day of it and heading over with a picnic, on the weekends they always have live music and it's always top notch entertainment, even if it isn't necessarily what I would normally listen to. They sell pre-made cheese plates, but I recommend you bring your own snacks if you'd like variety, as they usually only have 3 or 4 to chose from.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pooknnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
180 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great time great staff”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Small local winery with an excellent staff. Went with a groupon for $2.50 per person. We had so much fun! The staff was welcoming and fun. They were genuinely happy to interact with us. Harris did our tasting but the entire staff awesome. Great sweet wines!, highly recommend crimson sky.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must Taste Winery”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Who new a Jersey Winery about 1/4 mile from my house in Winslow Township could make such great wines. Family favorite is un-oaked Chardonnay. The fruity blueberry wine is consistent with the neighborhood, near Hammonton. Worth a stop about 1/2 mile from Atlantic City Expressway exit for Blue Anchor/Ancora in Winslow Township (exit 33). The tasting and the opportunity to buy some prize wines is worth the time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharrott Winery also viewed

 

Been to Sharrott Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing