We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean, Dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“New, Clean, Dependable”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

This hotel is the best in the area. As a result, it is usually busy, so plan ahead. The suites are spacious. Free WIFI. Good service. Pool. Pretty landscaping. Only negative is lack of television channels for children and no DVD players. If you have several people staying in a room, it pays to buy a package that includes breakfast. (Although the hot breakfast bar is rarely stocked, the chef will make eggs, biscuit, bacon, sausage, etc. to order.) Or you can go to Cracker Barrel across the street.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacoba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    151
    51
    23
    15
See reviews for
177
81
20
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new mexico
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

This place is so beautiful and as it was xmas the place was so wonderfully decorated. The bed and room were wonderful. The b'fast was extraordinary as there was actually a chef who made b'fast at your request. This place is wonderful. Only complaint: they need more staff on at night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdmjrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Was based here for a few days of work in the area. This was the only hotel in the area. This place is new, clean and located across the street from plenty of shopping and restaurants. TGI Fridays in the parking lot. The fitness center is pretty darn nice, and my room was HUGE and clean but sparsely furnished. Nice little flat panel LCD TV. My only complaint is the A/C fan was a bit loud. :)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizDevRoadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Hamilton NJ the first week on Nov.
We had a very nice stay, the breakfast every morning was terrific and the hostess was so
friendly. There was a sign on the wall about serving dinner and evening cocktails, like all the
other Hilton Garden Inns we have stayed at. But this location didn't serve dinner or serve
alcohol. The sign was deceiving. The solution was to send guests next door to the TGIFridays if they wanted dinner. All in all, we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justabaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2010

A beautiful hotel, huge rooms, comfy bed, very pleased with the breakfast buffet which held us over until we went across the street to Cracker Barrel. I would stay here again.

The downside was the air conditioning unit was very noisy, housekeeping knocking on our door at 8:20am (check out is 11am), and it is very hard to figure out how to get to the hotel if you've never been there before.

In general though, hang a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizTNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night. Were upgraded to a junior suite, which worked out fine, as we were traveling with our grandson, age three. We enjoyed the spaciousness of this room, which included two TV screens. The hotel is very clean and new. We enjoyed use of the pool and the breakfast buffet. We felt that the food choices were very plentiful. Friday's restaurant is across the parking lot, and is convenient . There is a good choice of other restaurants nearby.
We had a little difficulty adjusting the room temperature - it was either too warm or cold, depending on the settings - just a minor flaw.
All in all, this is a great hotel for a family stay, and it met all of our needs.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanleymaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton Friday night. We came in from Seattle, arriving at PHL at 10:45 AM, and called to request an early check-in so that we could unpack and clean up. They accommodated us. We slept well that night, after returning from Six Flags at 11:30 PM. The room included a refrigerator.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opalmosaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
410 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing