We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent stay, very close to the shopping mall and restaurant. rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. We visited the city of Hamilton to attend a 60th birthday party. This is one of the hotels recommended by the family and mot of the friends and out of town relatives stayed here and we all enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank gloriaj187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    151
    51
    23
    15
See reviews for
177
81
20
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were immediately welcomed. Entrance area was nicely setup and open, nice gathering place. Staff supported all our needs. Suites were roomy. Pool and spa were used often by kids very enjoyable for them. Friday's next store for convenient dining.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

One of the best Hilton hotels I have stayed in. Quiet hotel,friendly staff,excellent food and ambience in dinning room. Dorrie,who overlooks the dinning area made our dinning experience very enjoyable. She is very professional and accommodating. When booking ask front desk about getting to the hotel entrance. The sign on the highway at the entrance is very small and easy to miss. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimJML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel ammenities and staff were great. Execellent in every aspect. The food was wonderful - some of the best I've had at a hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a room in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Due to a storm I needed to find a hotel to stay in close to work. From my inquiry phone call to the staff at the hotel, all were kind and helpful. the room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have never stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn before and boy was I wowed. If you are looking for a place to stay near Trenton , NJ this is the place. It is also located just off the New Jersey Turnpike. You enter into a beautiful space including a fireplace. You can also eat breakfast in this lovely furnished room as it is open to the breakfast area. The buffet breakfast cost almost $10 but includes everything. In addition to the waffle machine there are pancakes, scrambled eggs and a person making omelets. The bacon was very tasty and crispy.
We had a room in the back of the inn. It was very room with two double beds and totally quiet. I think rooms in the front are quiet too as they are set back from Rte. 130. There is a pool and hot tub with long hours, 5AM - 11 PM. We had a special rate but the AAA rate on a Saturday night was about $150 with no breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great place to stay!!! Almost like home but no kids! Very quick and efficient service from the staff!! Very clean & comfortable! The bed was the best!!! I wanted to bring the mattress home.That was a breakfast spread was unbelieveably FANTASTIC!!! They WOWED ME!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
410 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing