We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TERRIBLE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This has to be one of the most horrific hotels I have stayed at. For starters, the hotels receptionist stayed on the phone with people from her personal life and seemed to have been speaking sarcastically to me. They do not have any glasses so you HAVE to use a plastic cup! RIDICULOUS!!! Then because she sees that I have drinks and snacks shes asking me personal questions. And what really was a deal breaker was that the fridge did not work! It had to be replaced several times. In addition to the disgrace of a hotel is that the Maintenance man is the house keeper and waiter. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mu100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    146
    51
    21
    13
See reviews for
160
76
20
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night in August. Room was nice. Hotel was clean and well kept. Only problem was that when we returned to our room after midnight we were greeted by a very loud party in the room next door, including screaming, banging and laughter. Sounded like at least 10 people. This was LOUD. Can't imagine that front desk did not somehow know about and condone it. Called front desk multiple times to ask that something be done. Seemed to get a bit better around 1 am. Put a/c on as loud as possible and got to sleep at some point. Would definitely avoid this place in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure there are no parties planned next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glendale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was here to visit family with my elderly mom. A family member put us up in this hotel. I enjoy it very much. It was viably clean and fresh. The staff was friendly at the counter and always asked if we needed anything. At breakfast, there was a variety of food to chose from and the lady in the dining room was friendly with all the customers and cleaned up quickly once they left. My 83 yr old mother said that if she had the money, she would like to stay here for a month, that alone coming from her was impressive. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel. I regret not using the exercise room, but there was no time. The parking was easy and the grounds were beautiful. Located near shopping and restaurants, very convient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasglendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The team was awesome. The hotel was very clean. Carissa the guest service agent was an absolute rock star. She helped me with a couple of things and always had a smile. She always remembered my name and used it during every interaction, very personalized guest service. The free laundry service was a nice touch. Thanks for the stay will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This place was absolutely clean and beautiful! Fantastic landscaping! The service desk was not friendly, but I enjoyed my stay. The only problem was that I could hear too much noise in my room from the hallway and the rooms next to mine. If you are too sensitive to noises while you sleep, this may not be the best place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We enjoyed our brief one night stay. The hotel lobby and room was very clean, and we noticed the friendly staff. My only minor gripe was that it was hard to turn into the hotel parking lot. But overall, it was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Whinifred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We checked in on the later side and the desk clerk was very nice/ helpful. She even printed us directions to the amusement park. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a variety of options at a more than reasonable price. The room more than met our needs! I'm not sure if I've stayed at a Hilton before, but I will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms over far side of parking lot are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing