We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was such a refreshing hotel to visit from the first moment we walked into the hotel lobby we felt at home. The front staff was very nice and helpful and made us feel comfortable after a long trip. When we walked into our bedroom it was so clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and the layout made it so easy for my husband and children to feel we had our own space to freely move in the room. Our children loved the homemade cookies in the afternoon. The pool was quaint and relaxing after a busy day and the comforters helps us fall quickly to sleep. I will definitely be returning. Definitely not what we were expecting from New Jersey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 540 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful time, we just can't wait till to go on another trip so we can book a room. Very accommodating for a family of 5. Restaurants are at walking distance. Room service was right on target, within minutes our requests were fulfilled.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was perfect for the business I needed to attend to. Very convenient location and excellent hotel staff. Was able to conduct business in New Jersey and convenient to Philadelphia and the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank bobkimfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Driving from the Philadelphia airport to Trenton, NJ was somewhat depressing with the rain, road construction, traffic and older neighborhoods, then I took the exit to 130 and entered a new world with a Hilton Garden Inn that met all of my needs and more. New and clean with great outdoor places to sit and relax, including a gazebo by a pond with a fountain. No seats in the gazebo but still a nice touch. The pool is indoor and nice. The exercise area is larger than many I've seen. I prefeer walking outside and the area provided a nice place to walk. The staff was so polite and helpful from check-in to check-out. Breakfast staff were very efficient and friendly. Another reviewer mentioned an egg white vegetable omelet which is very good. They do not have dinner here. There is a TGIF in the parking lot that is surprisingly great for a chain restaurant. Even more chain restaurants across 130 which is a divided four lane so you must drive. The hotel is very nice from lobby to rooms. I had a one bedroom suite. It was quiet and relaxing. The only catch is finding the hotel the first time. When you exit I-195 onto 130 and approach the hotel, resist the urge to take the first two right turns and stick it out until you see the highway sign that says, Hotel Entrance. Then, you have the right road. It will enter past the TGIF. If you enter before TGIF you must circle. A pleasant stay and after the dismal drive it was an oasis.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The grounds were lovely, including a gazebo and fountain. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The service was friendly, breakfast delicious. I'd highly recommend the hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Martha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great service. great breakfast! Stayed on first floor. so quite. great nights sleep! If you need to stay in this area of NJ... this is your place! All the fresh towels you need. Fridays right next to hotel and delivers!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a wedding nearby. Our experience was lovely. The only problem we had was with other guests that had a little too much to drink and were loud while getting to their rooms. The service was awesome, the staff attentive. We had the breakfast and it was delicious. The ONLY thing missing at this location is an OUTSIDE pool. Other than that, we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
56 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#5 of 15 in Princeton
481 reviews
10.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $127 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing