We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to see friends that are like family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent hotel. This is the only hotel I would stay at in Jersey. Very clean, courteous and very good location. Breakfast was awesome also. Jamie at the front counter made sure we had the breakfast passes. This hotel is very near my best friend whom we mainly went to see. We had the King bedroom and there was plenty of room. This hotel lives up to the Hilton name. Looking forward to going there again this year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler55Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 542 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

There is not a better Hotel in New Jersey....The staff is on top of things at this location. You will not meet a person that is not friendly and 100% helpful....I was treated like a king!!! Front desk staff of Jasmine, Anna, and Courtney are wonderful plus Jose cooks a mean breakfast!!! A+++

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Visited for a one-nighter while on a business trip. Easy reservations made online & check-in was a breeze. Very courteous staff at the front desk helped me with local information. The king bed room was spacious. There was an unusual configuration with the bathroom door that opened into the room that required some maneuvering when trying to access the closet. Overall, the room was spacious, the bed comfortable, and the amenities just right. The exercise facility overlooks the indoor pool. It was tidy and featured dumbbells, two treadmills, and an elliptical machine. The three aerobic machines have integrated television sets that require headphones.

Be attentive trying to get to the facility from Rt 130 south. The driveway access is just past the TGIF, and is identified by signage.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscriminatingPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Overall, the hotel is kept up nicely and is very large. Was empty and very quiet when
I was there. The equipment in the gym needs updating though. And some of the customer service skills of the staff was lacking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationdreamer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The rooms are really large, quiet hotel, we were only in the area for one night, but happy we stayed here, Breakfast was more than reasonably priced and had as much of a buffet as any hotel I have stayed at. It is definitely worth staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMartin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've stayed here three times, and the last time I left and stayed at the Marriott which is about 20 minutes away. I'm a Hilton Diamond Member, so it took a lot for me to leave and loose the points for my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

the hilton exceeds my needs.my wife comes here monthly on business and i accompany her.there is always hot coffee including decaf in the lobby.i enjoy the great taste and flavored creamers.there is complimentary fruit available and free usa today.the pool and hut tub are seldom used and i enjoy the workout room.i spend a lot of time in the in the hotel and the staff is like family.there is a large mall across the street with many restaurants.i enjoy the barnes and noble-panara bread-cracker barrel and subway...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
56 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
481 reviews
10.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $127 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing