We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good property for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very good property for business travelers”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a standard Hilton Garden Inn property. It is well kept and clean. Internet speed is good. The breakfast area is kept clean and is consistent with other Hilton Garden Inns. There is a TGIF restaurant next door that you can walk to for dinner at night. The business center works well.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W4ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    146
    51
    21
    13
See reviews for
160
76
20
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was a great hotel with superb staff. When I arrived I was hungry and the front desk staff was very familiar with the surrounding area and was able to point me in the right direction without a handout. I also asked about a taxi for the following morning and the front desk immediately volunteered to handle it and she did. My taxi was on time, which is a plus, plus to me. The breakfast (grill, fruit, yogurt, cereal, danish, oatmeal, bacon, etc) was very good and reasonable for $9.00 and the staff was very friendly and provided exceptional customer service. There is a TGIF Friday's less than a block away which is convient. There are plenty other restaurants and stores nearby, but you have to cross a four lane busy highway. The hotel and rooms were very neat and clean. I felt right at home, I even utilized their printer and computer with no problems and it was fully stocked and organized. They also offered free wifi for hotel guest. I highly recommend this hotel and commend their staff for superb customer service!!!! Thank you..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was everything you expect from a Hilton property. The room was fantastic, very clean, all updated fixtures. The check-in was easy and quick. Only downside is that they charge for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaxDadOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

From our check in at 1AM to our departure this hotel really shined. Everything was sparkling clean, the lobby is super inviting, fresh cookies in the afternoons. Our rooms were lovely; quiet large and very comfortable. There is a separate patio area not by the pool that is a nice place to relax in the evenings. The staff is super friendly and helpful; always smiling and greeting you as you pass through the lobby. My only complaint is the 49.95 charge for breakfast even if all you get is cereal and yoghurt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnitchsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is awful. They say it's situated right next to a shopping center, but you cannot get there without a car. The acoustics are terrible-wedding reception tonight an the PA system might as well be in my room, and you can hear every footstep of the people in the rooms above you. An over-priced, over-rated hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chriatinapastina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a fantastic Hilton Garden Inn - rivalry to any Hilton. The place was super clean, the rooms were large, the lobby was crisp and elegant, the food was great, the beds were super comfortable, the rates were quite reasonable, etc. The only reason a 4 vs. a 5 star rating is due to the noise of the air conditioner. It was too loud. Of course, it was white noise and we really didn't lose sleep over it. But, for as great as every other aspect of the hotel is, this noise really stands out. Would recommend to anybody staying in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in king suite - great for the family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChicagoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I realize this happened two months ago, but I think the point I am making still applies. We reserved this Hotel for three nights December 27th -29th. I had had emergency surgery the Thursday before Christmas and decided instead of staying with my daughter and family we would enjoy the quietness afforded by staying in a nearby hotel. The first two nights I thought there were howling cats outside the window. I realized on the third morning that it was a crying baby in the next room. That evening we came back to the hotel early and I fell asleep about 8:30 only to be awakened at 11:30 by VERY LOUD snoring in the room next door. I called the front desk and explained that although my husband was asleep I couldn't get back to sleep because of the noise. We both agreed that it wasn't like a party that he could try to calm down..but in the meantime what about my not being able to sleep. The solution was...he gave me a key to a room on the next floor with no one on either side!! I went up there and slept and my husband stayed where he was. I was very appreciative and my husband was grateful he didn't have to move along with all of our belongings.

The next morning when we checked out I told the manager what had happened and she reimbursed the cost of one night. I was very pleased with all of their customer service. It certainly was not their fault that the hotel was not sound proof, but the way they handled it really allowed me to get the rest I needed.

I have stayed at this hotel a few other times and had not experienced any noise. I am not sure if I will risk it on another stay. I assume the entire hotel is not really soundproof so it could happen again.

Everything else was wonderful. The decoration were beautiful. They have warm cookies and a nice selection of fresh fruit at the reservation desk. I did not use the pool during this stay but my experience from other visits was that the pool was a little cool and the hot tub not very hot, but we still enjoyed both. The rooms are a nice size and very clean, the beds are very comfortable and can be adjusted in their firmness. All in all it is a lovely place, just not soundproof.

Room Tip: They suggested that a room on the 4th floor might be quieter. I can see that from the stand point o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing