We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“give this one 5 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Newington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“give this one 5 stars!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

we were not disappointed when we did an overnight at this great inn!! if you can navigate the ring roads getting into the place, you will be very glad you selected hilton garden inn as your place to stay!! our room was very clean (a must for us when travelling) and the service above average. (the desk clerk helped us save $$ on a gift card that was not reading properly) plenty of places to eat nearby, too. we don't often write about accommodations we stay at, but could not let this one go by. stay there! you will be happy you did.

TIP - to get into this property just take the little road on the left-hand side of friday's restaurant.

shirley miller

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shu075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    148
    51
    23
    14
See reviews for
172
81
20
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
woodbridge, nj
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Staff is very helpful here, and the room was very nice, too. They do have
breakfast, but there is a charge. I was a little disappointed with that, though.
The chef told us "their delivery had not come in that morning", so there were
a few things they couldn't make. For a $10.00 breakfast, I felt they should
have sent someone out to buy what they needed. Also, the person who was
cleaning the tables and taking payment came over to our table right after we
got our food (it's buffet), and asked my husband to pay her. I found this to be
quite rude. Any place I have eaten at, your bill is brought to the table when you're
finished. Other than this, the stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0sie2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is exactly what Hilton hotels are all about. The customer service is top notch, rooms are very clean, there's a lot of shopping and dining nearby. It's perfect if you are traveling or going to an event nearby.

Only hint: Call ahead and ask the front desk for a "GPS Friendly" address or you'll get lost in a traffic circle!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcr195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I've been traveling to HGI Hamilton for a long time now and it's always been a pleasant experience. The staff are great, the breakfast is delicious, and the hotel is comfortable. The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel is the internet is painfully slow. I come here for business and rely on the internet to do work - however, sometimes it is nearly impossible. Overall though, a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nodnarb5285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Well, it is extremely hard to find the entrance! This should be marked more clearly! Upon arrival, I was greeted by a very unfriendly front desk person. Most of the front desk folks were great though. The room and the facility is very nice and appears quite new. Rooms did have some bugs. Amenities were okay - coffee in rooms was not good at all. The beds were VERY comfortable. But the real problem occurred upon checkout. I had to check out in the wee hours of the morning, and there was no desk clerk anywhere. The desk was left open for at least 15 minutes while I waited - no one was minding the store! I even called the front desk with my cell to get someone so I could catch my plane - no answer! Turns out he was napping in tv area of lobby! Would I stay there again? Perhaps, but it would not be my first choice!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diverbe49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Stayed at this hotel while on business for a week in Hamilton. Could tell the hotel was pretty new. Offerred breakfast in the morning for $8.95. Which had food most hotels give you for free. The workout room was decent. 2 treadmills , 2 ellipticals and some weights. Indoor pool area seemed a bit small but I didn't use it. Families seemed to be enjoying it. Hotel staff was friendly. My biggest complaint about this hotel was how thin the walls were. I am a light sleeper and the I could here the people in the room next to me talking and then their tv kept me up. Overall nice hotel. Just wish they would have soundproofed a little better.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltimes28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massillon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2011

After the nightmare of figuring out how to get into the parking lot, our efforts were rewarded. This is a beautiful facility. Very comfortable and clean. Some of the front desk personnel offer top-notch service........others - not so much. But overall, we were pleased with our stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fixitfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
399 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing