We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Malaga Spanish Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Going there for 20 years. Never had a bad meal. Waiters are very attentive. Angela always checking to make sure everything is OK. The price is right. Highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andyorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    43
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

An absolutely delicious visit and experience. Wonderful, authentic food and superb service. They were very friendly and attentive. They even topped off our dinner with a free round of after dinner drinks. Definitely recommend and we'll definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Malaga you are a jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

It was another great visit to this wonderful family run restaurant and all i can say is wow , it was again amazing food and superb professional and attentive service , i don't know how some people can say any thing bad about this restaurant i have been coming here for many years and never had a bad meal , but i guess it almost an imposiable task to please everybody . Please malaga keep up the good work and dont let one bad apple spoil all the good you do along with your great staff . You Are an establish jewel of a restaurant .can wait for my next visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson,NJ
Level Contributor
165 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
“JUST PLAIN BAD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just came back from a group luncheon to this restaurant. I heard it was good and also read good reviews on trip advisor. This was not the case. Their were about 25 people at the luncheon and the room was very small which made it uncomfortable. The chairs were on top of each other. The food was horrible. When I went into the room with the food it was so dark you couldn't see what was there. They had 3 five inch dishes with potato salad, chicken salad, and who knows what else. They had a little plate of lettuce with a couple of garnishes. They had u peel shrimp which was small and very dry. The cocktail sauce was watery. The pork they had was all bone and fat. The food on the buffet was not filled timely. The ice cream they served had no taste. The service was very slow. I was very disappointed with the room, service and food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank foodmanJackson_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Overall Malaga was a nice spot for lunch. I had the lunch buffet and did not order off of the menu. The buffet had a nice selection of items and was well stocked. Sides, salads, rice, vegetables, meat and seafood dishes were offered. I would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MerMel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malaga Spanish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Malaga Spanish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing