We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place - Good Food and Service”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #48 of 95 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Union, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
602 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place - Good Food and Service”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Chili's always give you a good value and big portions. I visited this location with my oldest son and a friend. We are ages 32, 41 and 78. Everyone enjoyed their meals which included a full rack of ribs, a very large hamburger with fries and a green chili enchilada platter . . . . . with a large piece of cheesecake shared by all. Great cheesecake!

Service by server N. Durell was excellent. Plenty of parking too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilivennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have never been much of a Chili's fan and the type of food. However, this past weekend, I had the urge to give them a shot due to seeing they have a great Gluten Free Menu and wonderful options---especially the BAKED POTATO SOUP! I love that I was able to have it!

Although our first impression by the girl that sat us was NOT a good one (She seemed miserable), as soon as our server, Michael, came over to get us drinks and introduce himself, it got to be a much better visit.

He was very knowledgable about my allergy to wheat and extremely personable. He looked so young but he had a wonderful presence about him that made it easy to enjoy our experience.

I order the baked potato soup and loved every spoonful. And I had the monterey chicken with broccoli and mashed taters without gravy. SO DELICIOUS.

I must say, it was one of th best meals I've had an in awhile at a chain restaurant. Good quality, great seasonings, fresh taste.

And seriously, thank you to our server, Michael for making it a memorable visit to Chili's...we wil be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overall ... ok”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we had fresco chicken and a gumbo. Began with a nice salad from the salad bar. Excellent selections. Coffee was better than normal, service was fine too.

The only problem was the main dishes were not exceptional in any way .. lol ... looked nothing like the menu photos ... bad presentation on the plate. No bread was served. Might have been available if I requested some ... IDK ... I would return ...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamrockbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average american food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

There is nothing special about this or any other Chili's, there menu is American fare and they do an average job in preparing and serving the food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank deyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Chilli's is Chilli's”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good overall food, service is OK. I had Fajita Trio Grilled steak, chicken and spicy garlic and lime shrimp. They give you 3 warm tortillas. I asked for more and they had no problem giving me more. Had plenty of fillings to load up the tortillas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing