We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tessara Restaurant

Tessara Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 92 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were on the road on Mother's Day and looking for somewhere to eat on our way home. We passed by Tessara's and decided to go back there based upon the reviews. We got a seat right away, the server was wonderful and the food outstanding. However. When it came to the pause between our salads and the food, it came to a dead standstill. We must have waited at least 20 minutes for our entrees after our salads. The waitress did come over and apologize for the wait. No clue what took so long; our orders were not complex and by that time the crowd had died down. When the entrees came, the food was very good, but the visit was tainted by the suddenly poor service. Would still recommend the restaurant because it could have been a fluke and the food was outstanding.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

These guys are sure to please, the service is outstanding and the food is delicious:):):) Consistency is their mainstay:):):)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BPennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We dine here every few months. Food is consistent, servers are very pleasant. Never a bad meal or surprise. Usually more than we can eat, so lunch the next day is fancier than usual!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19mrpb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“More Than Accomodating For Funeral Luncheon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Tessara's was recommended for a funeral luncheon. Mustapha was very accomodating and kind at a difficult time. He worked with us on customizing the menu unlike Stone Terrace's "take it or leave it" attitude. (We left it.) We tried a couple dishes and were impressed not only with food and pricing but with the service too. They bent over backwards to earn our business and really cared about the impression they were making. The banquet room can hold up to 100 people but was cozy enough for a 50 person luncheon. Everything was ready for us upon arrival. The tables were set beautifully and everything was sparkling clean. We chose buffet style where the serving trays were kept fresh and full. (The chicken parm is homemade and the local Arctic ice cream used in their generous dessert sundaes was a nice surprise - both delicious!)
Jimmy the waiter was attentive and accomodating. The smile never left his face. Everyone at Tessara's made us feel welcome. The lucheon guests who hadn't been there before complimented the food and service. I would highly recommend Tessara's and would like to extend a thank you for making a day of bereavement go so smoothly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
1 review
“Best Kept Secret In Hamilton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is one of the best restaurants in Hamilton! The food is fantastic, the service is wonderful and the owners are always there making sure your dining experience is what it should be.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tessara Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tessara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing