We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place!”

Crystal Springs Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Hamburg
Attraction details
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
359 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“We loved this place!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fabulous golf - 7 courses! Wild turkey is great - we stayed at the Cascades lodge and dined at the hotel as well - great weekend getaway.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank harlemfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    48
    31
    13
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
“Nice Getaway”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We enjoyed a two night stay over Easter week at Grand Cascades with our 14 year old daughter. We had a nice big suite with balcony which was very comfortable. We had dinner at Crystal Tavern and it was very good and our server was very pleasant. We didn't play golf but enjoyed the pool and the workout room. Living only 1 hour away, this was a perfect family getaway. The only point I would bring up is the lighting in the rooms and corridors are quite dark. Specifically the lighting in the bathroom was very dark and hard to put on my make up :) Other than that, it was a most enjoyable escape.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little drive to a wonderful course”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

It's NJ best kept secret! Lodging is prime and golf is awesome. The course is challenging but the views spectacular. If the partner doesn't want to golf have stay in the fabulus spa. This place is fabulous

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Koochieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good golf courses”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have played Wild Turkey, Crystal Springs and Black Bear. If you are local, get a player card that offers great discounts. If travelling, must stay 2 nights and play all 3 good courses (Spa is executive course just 9 holes)

Its the best golf in area. Ballyowen is also nearby (Links course) but is not as good- my opinion.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott23KTF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Huge faux-old complex. Nice environment and food ok.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had a 2 night stay as part of a business meeting. Facilities are all pretty good with large suites as rooms. All a bit brown and dull but was comfortable. Meeting room was spacious with plenty of light. The pool area was ice to relax in although too small for a proper swim. Food was good and the wine tasting was fun and interesting. The whole place was a bit too big to have any character, but good for a conference.

Helpful?
2 Thank PhilDowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Springs Golf Resort also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Springs Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing