We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Served”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TRE Famiglia

TRE Famiglia
Reserve with OpenTable
TRE Famiglia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Haddonfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hawthorne
Transit: Patco high speed line
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
229 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Well Served”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Restaurant week in Haddonfield NJ found my wife sister, brother-in-law and me at this quaint spot. The packed restaurant didn't seem to affect the service at all; the courses were served hot and timely. The food was excellent from the fresh salads to the deserts. The meats served were tender and perfectly done as were the pastas. I didn’t quite get the fried tomato which was topped with chunks of veal, although the tomato and veal were delicious, I thought it was an odd marriage; I thought I heard the tomato crying out for mozzarella. The atmosphere was warm and friendly and the owners made you feel like valued customers. This was a wonderful experience I hope soon to be repeated.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RU4NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    47
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the top three best dinners ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had my aunt and uncles 50th wedding anniversary dinner here in early June. We ordered off the regular menu, and I had one of the specials. Without a doubt the food was some of the best I've ever had, and I travel a lot on business. I don't live in the area, but will be finding excuses to come back to Haddonfield for a wonderful meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't order the specials!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

One of my pet peeves is ordering a special at a restaurant and finding out after I receive the bill it was 40% or more than the main courses on the menu! That's exactly what I've experienced at this very good restaurant. If they're going to do that, at least they should tell you how much it will be.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shappy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take your business elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

A dissappointment from the hostess desk until we were asked to vacate the restaurant. Too tight, very few tables and a wait staff which seems overwhelmed. The food was mediocre at best. What I found really disappointing was the attitude of the hostess/owner who seemed scattered and disenchanted with the restaurant business having worked in the industry since her teenage years and now in her ripe years taking over the management of her father's enterprise. Go elsewhere, the area has plenty of other establishments.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vjnitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I will start by saying we did not have a bad experience here, but I have been to plenty of other more impressive restaurants than this one. The food was pretty good and the ambiance was just okay. The tables were fairly close together and we were seated in the middle by the door which was not very cozy or comfortable for conversation.

I ordered beef medallions which I found to be somewhat disappointing. They were thin and cooked all the way through. The appetizer we ordered was good but what made it what the tomato sauce. I felt the appetizer itself, bread, mozzarella, and proscuittio I could have made myself at home.

My family seemed to have enjoyed their meals. I did try some of the penne vodka and it was pretty good. This was a pretty far drive from us so I'm not sure we would drive all the way out here again just to go to this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TRE Famiglia also viewed

 

Been to TRE Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing