We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Staff YUMMY SUSHI!”

Oriental Pearl Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 49 Restaurants in Haddonfield
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Staff YUMMY SUSHI!”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

A tidy, well kept, clean eating establishment. Staff are efficient and friendly. Comfortable atmosphere. Serving sizes are ample and taste is pretty good. Very rarely a wait even when quite busy. The owner is a delight and the fish tank is clean. Great sushi

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foryourinterest562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cpabob
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Ate here on New Years Eve last two years. The folks working there are very nice, very friendly and very accomodating. This is one of the few restaurants in the area that does not jack up their prices on days like New Years Eve and Valentine's Day. The atmosphere is also very nice, much better than many other Chinese restaurants I have seen. The food was good. Nothing bad to say. Postives are good prices, good location, friendly people, good food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield
2 reviews
“Remembrance”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Pearl is a small town restaurant with Chinese, Vietnamese, Japanese, and Thai cuisine. The owner is a man with an eternal smile and a great memory.
My boyfriend and I had not been to "our restaurant" in quite some time due to my service in the Peace Corps in Kazakhstan for two years. Much had changed at the Pearl and my favorite, the "House Special Salad", was no longer a part of the new menu. The owner greeted us like long lost friends and was kind enough to instruct his kitchen staff to prepare my old standby, the House Salad. It was as perfect as always and made me feel at home again in my own country.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank altheahyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Going downhill”
Reviewed November 25, 2008

Going downhill

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good, but seasoned for Haddonfield residents”
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Good, but seasoned for Haddonfield residents

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 
Collingswood, NJ
 

Been to Oriental Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing