We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Wiljax Famous Sandwiches - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wiljax Famous Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Great hoagies, fast service , take out always ready when promised. Have followed them from previous location. Same great service.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Wil Jax is our go to sandwich shop. They are cheaper than big chains around and just as good if not better. They have a good lunch special and have used them for parties.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Great sandwiches and fries .. can't beat their awesome salads, too! Fresh bread was used to make the rolls/sandwiches.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank LHarris0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

I had a hunkering for a good Cheesesteak. Did some research for one of south Jerseys best Philly. I found the shop, and ordered. It was excellent. In comparison to some in Philly like Larry's, John's ,Tony's , Pats/ Gino's or Dalessandro's its in the infield and definitely a competitor. The flavor is different but very good. Very smooth texture. I really liked it and would rank it up in the / my top ten! The Hoagies looked awesome as well. Excellent. Take out. Seats outside that's about it except for one window set.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenkkk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We have had sandwiches from Wiljax a number of times and they are consistently good. They get the order right and the ingredients seem fresh. On one occassion the bread on my sandwich seemed a little stale, but hopefully that was just a fluke. It is a nice option that you can chose to have seeded or unseeded bread. The only downside is that you cannot really sit inside and eat. They have one table and some stools, but you wouldn't want to eat in there anyway, at least not in the summertime, even if you could get a seat because there is no air conditioning and it is oppressively hot in there. It's hard to even stand in there and wait for your order. But if you call ahead and run in and pick up, you will get a great sandwich. I wish they were open later during the week.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 452laurenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wiljax Famous Sandwiches also viewed

 
Haddon Heights, NJ
 
Haddon Heights, NJ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing