We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and quiet”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackettstown
Reviewed October 23, 2010

It was a clean, comfortable, quiet place set back off the main road. When moving into our rooms, the afternoon front desk clerk noticed my elderly Mom shuffling in with her walker. On his own initiative, he quickly suggested changing rooms for my parents and gave them another room closer to the elevator so she wouldn't have to walk so far. That was much appreciated! The room was very clean and comfy, but they only gave you 3 small 12inch square pillows with the king bed. Got king size rooms for a queen price. The breakfast was just nominal - no fruit (wife likes fruit), juices were slow to be refilled, milk smelled a little off, waffle maker didn't work.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_Dave_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

Stayed there after a going away party for office worker. It was a nice place. Had comfy beds, there was a huge fan in the hallway for a room that had leaky issues. Room was really nice otherwise.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Stayed here for one evening for business in the area. Newer hotel, well appointed bathroom, but the housekeeping was horrible! The bathroom did indeed have nice granite countertops, covered in a greasy film. The ceiling in the bathroom was splattered with something. One of the benches in the room was severely stained and was just plain disgusting to look at. Some of the wallpaper was torn off of the wall. Also, I had a King-size bed with three tiny, 12" x 12" square pillows on it so bring your own! Overall the hotel lobby appeared nice, and the room was well-appointed but they really need to do something about the housekeeping in this place, I was just plain grossed out. I would rather not have to stay here again and would not really recommend it to anyone based purely on the upkeep. Has potential, but really needs improved housekeeping! Also of note, there is free parking and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmklunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Room was dirty,bathtub plug up so we couldn't use it ,prickly feeling on our backs when we took a shower, toilet overflowed and they sent up towels for me to clean the mess instead of housekeeping,one of the lights came on during the night all by it self and made a anaoise,also hardly anything on the counter to eat no fruit, very disapointed!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Stayed for one evening. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Nice bathroom. Quiet and peaceful. Simple continental breakfast...cereal, muffins, waffles, juice and coffee. The young man at the front desk was very helpful and nice. The only thing I would suggest, is bring your own pillows (something I do on a regular basis anyway!!), the hotels have a lot to be desired :(
All in all....a good hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolanne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2008

The bed was comfortable, and the hotel was located in the middle of everything we planned. Breakfast was good, but there were no waffles, just a waffle iron and all of the accessories for them.
As we entered our room we noticed a burn on the comforter of one of the beds(this is a non-smoking hotel) and someone had placed a no smoking sign on the bed beside the spot. When we told the clerk about this we expected to get a new comforter but instead we were told that hotel policy was to change rooms. At this point, we have already unpacked and were heading out to a wedding rehearsal. The clerk gave us the pass key for the new room and told us he would be in until midnight and for us to just bring the keys back when it was convenient. We also asked for the rollaway bed that we requested when reservations were made. He told us that we could grab this on the way back in that night.
When we returned, the clerk told us he would send up the rollaway to the new room for us. When we finished transferring all of our stuff to the new room, the clerk called and said there were no beds available, but could offer us an additional room at regular price. this place has only one rollaway bed for the entire hotel! Unbelievable. There is also only one luggage cart for the hotel. We found this out upon checkout when all of the other wedding party guest were lining up to use this.
I think the worst part was the rate for the room. As part of a wedding party with 10 other families staying here, we were all promised a discounted rate if we all stayed, instead of going to the handful of other hotels in the area. When we were booking the room we were told that the price could not be honored. After talking with the person for 20 plus minutes we were given the original discounted rate that was offered and made to feel like this was out of the ordinary for the hotel to do this for us. Every other guest from the wedding party had almost identical experiences with the rate change. Some simply did not want to argue and paid the difference. This is bad business.
After calling the toll free number listed on the phone in the room and getting an elicit sex phone line instead, I used my cellphone to call and complain. I received a letter of apology from the franchiser and then a letter of apology from the hotel manager.
I expected a little more from a this hotel.
P.S. great pizza across the street at enzo pizza place.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank coasterider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

My in-laws stayed at this property last night while visiting our family. They briefly checked into the room in the afternoon and came to our house to visit for the evening. Upon returning to their room after 9 PM they turned back the sheets which were covered in feces and blood. The bathroom smelled of urine. They complained to the management who moved them to another room which had feces in the toilet. After being moved to a third room they settled here because there were clean sheets and bathroom. And, none of the rooms had been vacuumed. After complaining to the uncooperative staff, the management offered my in-laws a 10 percent discount - big deal - $11 on a $110 a night room. They are definitely going to complain to headquarters!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 46erwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
236 reviews
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
331 reviews
7.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
21.1 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
654 reviews
8.6 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840-3471 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackettstown
Price Range: $92 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing