We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not many hotel choices in this area.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackettstown
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not many hotel choices in this area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My sister lives in this area, but there aren't a lot of hotel choices in the area. You are essentially in the middle of nowhere, NJ. My sister's in-laws took over all of her spare bedrooms, so I had to book a hotel for a few nights.

Considering most of the places in this area are motels, this is definitely a decent hotel. However, this is definitely not a glamorous place. It's just a nice place to spend the night in the area.

PROS:
** Decent size hotel room, with larger bathroom
** Free Wi-Fi
** Starbucks next door (within walking distance)
** Free breakfast
** Lots of restaurants and shopping (Walmart, Kohl's, etc.) within walking/driving distance
** Quiet room
** Pleasant staff
** Very reasonably priced


CONS:
** Room was nice, but a bit dusty
** Breakfast was OK since it was free, but nothing to write home about
** Hotel Amenities only include shampoo and a bar of soap
** Not enough towels provided in room. However, if you call the front desk, they are more than willing to bring you more towels.

Room Tip: This hotel only has 2 floors. Any room is decent. You will have a view of the parking lot, regardl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butchie119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We will take into the account the Cons you have mentioned and strive to improve on them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    15
    11
    10
See reviews for
24
5
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington nj
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Manager and staff was so nice it was a pleasure to have had my husband 60th Birthday Party
at this venue from the beginning to the end . My entire family would like to thank the Manger and staff . There are not enough words on how the manger/staff accomindation met our need.
They did extraordinary Job.
Ethel Conry and family

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ethel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I had to change my reservation about a week before my coming to the Hackettstown Comfort Inn and it was done with ease: no questions, no hassle. Clean, neat, quite room and a great breakfast in the morning....can't get better than this!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We aim to make everyone's stay as easy and comfortable as possible. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

When we travel to north NJ, we usually stay at the Comfort Inn in Hackettstown, conveniently located on Route 57 near shopping and restaurants. You get a basic room with a larger than average bathroom. It is an older hotel with some minor problems, but if you report them, the staff will do their best to correct them. I like the fact that the beds come with extra pillows. The morning buffet is very basic, but I do enjoy the waffles....you make them yourself. Check in and check out is quite simple for those "on the go."

Room Tip: We always choose two queen beds as you get 4 pillows per bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gmanrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review and glad to enjoyed he extra pillows. Look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I found the Comfort Inn to be clean and comfortable. Wasn't there long enough to properly rate the service or breakfast or other amenities. The price was reasonable. When I checked out I overlooked and left a laundry bag with some dirty clothes in my room by mistake and but was never contacted.

Room Tip: Top Floor rooms seems to be quieter, at least mine was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I visited my daughter and was tired of sleeping on an uncomfortable pull out sleeper. My wife does the same thing. This time, I decided to stay at the nearest hotel which was the comfort inn. It was very close, and convient. I had a wonderful night sleep compared to the sleepless nights sleeping in my daughters living room. The Hotel room was dead quiet, clean, and comfortable. I did not like the dirty coffee pot so I had to heat my water in the microwave. I told my wife who I hope will follow through on her next visit to stay in the Hotel instead of the living room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kennith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Hackettstown, NJ is convenient, clean, reasonable. The Staff is friendly and helpful. I normally stay there once a week and have never had anything but good experiences there. I recommend it to casual travelers as a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
7.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackettstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing