We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Visiting :Brother” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackettstown
Hamilton, Montana
1 review
“Visiting :Brother”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I found the Comfort Inn to be clean and comfortable. Wasn't there long enough to properly rate the service or breakfast or other amenities. The price was reasonable. When I checked out I overlooked and left a laundry bag with some dirty clothes in my room by mistake and but was never contacted.

Room Tip: Top Floor rooms seems to be quieter, at least mine was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    15
    12
    10
See reviews for
25
5
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I visited my daughter and was tired of sleeping on an uncomfortable pull out sleeper. My wife does the same thing. This time, I decided to stay at the nearest hotel which was the comfort inn. It was very close, and convient. I had a wonderful night sleep compared to the sleepless nights sleeping in my daughters living room. The Hotel room was dead quiet, clean, and comfortable. I did not like the dirty coffee pot so I had to heat my water in the microwave. I told my wife who I hope will follow through on her next visit to stay in the Hotel instead of the living room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kennith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Hackettstown, NJ is convenient, clean, reasonable. The Staff is friendly and helpful. I normally stay there once a week and have never had anything but good experiences there. I recommend it to casual travelers as a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and offers a decent breakfast. Internet is sluggish. There are tube TVs in the room with bad picture quality. Highly suggest a second floor (top level) room ,the walls are thin. There is a Ruby Tuesday across the parking lot which serves food until pretty late. For a runner or walker the road behind the hotel is nice and leads to a sidewalk up to a small airport which is a fun sight.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinWIGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byram, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I want to sincerely thank Bhavind Papaiya, General Manager, and his wonderful staff for allowing me to use their wireless network this week during the recent power outage due to Hurricane Sandy and I was not a guest! They truly represent what the word "hospitality" means and can be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamO1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Due to the hurricane we were not able to make it to the hotel. We had a reservation from Monday to Friday. Without power we had no way of reaching the hotel, who also did not have powe, r to cancel our reservation. We finally received power on Wednesday and called the hotel to cancel the reservation. They notified us that we would not be charged for any of the days were were supposed to stay which would have been 3 nights. Good people taking care of their community!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here years ago when it first opened, what a difference a few years makes. Rooms have dirty covers, only two worn pillows come with each bed. Linens are rough and old. Sinks are cracked, bathrooms are covered in mold, pc/printer in lobby broke. Lobby smells like athletic shoes and needs to be cleaned. Grounds are just as bad-overgrown and dirty. Hotel staff should not stand at front door and smoke all day. This place is gross!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationwaytoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. We certainly address the issues you have mentioned and speak with the staff and the land scape contractors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
7.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
3.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
14.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Newton
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840-3471 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackettstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing