We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackettstown
Byram, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I want to sincerely thank Bhavind Papaiya, General Manager, and his wonderful staff for allowing me to use their wireless network this week during the recent power outage due to Hurricane Sandy and I was not a guest! They truly represent what the word "hospitality" means and can be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamO1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    15
    12
    11
See reviews for
26
5
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Due to the hurricane we were not able to make it to the hotel. We had a reservation from Monday to Friday. Without power we had no way of reaching the hotel, who also did not have powe, r to cancel our reservation. We finally received power on Wednesday and called the hotel to cancel the reservation. They notified us that we would not be charged for any of the days were were supposed to stay which would have been 3 nights. Good people taking care of their community!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here years ago when it first opened, what a difference a few years makes. Rooms have dirty covers, only two worn pillows come with each bed. Linens are rough and old. Sinks are cracked, bathrooms are covered in mold, pc/printer in lobby broke. Lobby smells like athletic shoes and needs to be cleaned. Grounds are just as bad-overgrown and dirty. Hotel staff should not stand at front door and smoke all day. This place is gross!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationwaytoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. We certainly address the issues you have mentioned and speak with the staff and the land scape contractors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Looking for a good hotel? Let me tell you where NOT to stay…the Comfort Inn, Hackettstown or Days Inn, Budd Lake. Over a year ago, I reserved a block rooms at Comfort Inn in Hackettstown for 9/23 for wedding guests. On Friday, less than 24 hours before arrival, guests were called and told they were moved to the Days Inn, Budd Lake, a much further hotel.
When I called, the manager said he had rented the rooms to "an energy company from Oxford NJ" and I had no recourse. Guests would get the rooms at half the cost. Too bad for inconvenience.

When guests arrived at Days Inn before the rehearsal dinner, rooms weren’t ready and when they arrived at the hotel later that night after dinner, rooms were filthy with stained carpet and towels, dirty tubs, coffee makers with used grinds, broken chairs, and bugs. One couple left as they were only offered a smoking room; they had to find somewhere else at the last minute...late at night, right before the wedding!

I contacted both managers, Choice Hotels, and Wyndham Hotels to no avail. Guests who complained were also dismissed.
They treated us, local residents, and our guests like expendable trash. I am furious and embarrased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerseypsychomom46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hello

I am sorry that your guests were moved to another hotel. We have done all we can with the one night comped room for each guest and the Goodie bag with the apology letter.

We also did adhere to the Choice Hotels Walking Policy.

Again we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Held events on Friday and Saturday at the hotel and the accommodations were superb! The facility was nice and the staff was both friendly and willing to help in any way they could.
I would highly recommend Comfort Inn of Hackettstown NJ
Thanks Bhavind!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
The Comfort Inn of Hackettstown really enjoyed having your group stay with us. We are glad to hear that the events that were also at the hotel were a great success. We look forwarding to seeing you all again at the next reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The first room we were in had a powerful urine odor, so we switched to another one. There were only two pillows on each bed (The square ones, not the rectangular ones that one would normally sleep on) Only two towels in the bathroom, and only enough shampoo to wash my buzz cut worth of hair.

This hotel could use a good scrubbbing and some paint. Lot's of scuff marks on the walls, the carpet was either installed wrong or has had water damage, since it was bubbled up all over the place.

Location was great, with lot's of restaurants, and shopping within walking distance, The shower was hot and had good pressure, and the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jshoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Room 118:
*Refrigerator didn't work even after clerk came to room to tweak it.
*ice machine on floor inop.
*toilet seat falling off.
*tv remote needed new batteries.
*not enough towels and those we had were torn.
*front entrance not clean-- butts everywhere.
*initially billed $3 for a safe we didn't request or use.
*common areas generally shop worn.

Decent management could improve this hotel, but my sense is no one cares. Look elsewhere if you have a choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enidgraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
The fridge does have a deforst cycle and we would have been happy to change it out for you.
The ice machines are on guest room floor of the building
Batteries are something that can be replaces but I am glad we did get new batteries for you
We put a few sets of towels in each room we would be happy to give you more if you have more guests in the room. and did not charge you for the towels you had torn
The front entrance is cleaned out each day and land scaping comes to blow away items.
Ase mentioned in your registration card if you chose not to use the safe provided for you we can remove that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
7.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840-3471 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackettstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing