We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every town should have a Stella G's !”
Review of Stella G's

Stella G's
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Hackettstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lebanon Township, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Every town should have a Stella G's !”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Ate there a year ago so this review is late but it was a very memorable meal. There were specials with in season vegies like asparagus. The scones were also out of this world. The service was first rate. The place was full, everyone eating were as happy as could be. My only regret was the tea selection was not up to par with the scones!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick_Wayne1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    37
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Owned. Local Restaurant - really a gem!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love supporting local businesses, and Stella G's is consistently delicious and homey. Bruno and Maureen love what they do!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amlwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, NJ
Level Contributor
187 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Something special EVERY time...”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have eaten here for breakfast and lunch and have never come away without eating a great meal. They change the menu regularly but still include favorites like eggs beedict for breakfat and delicious soups and sandwiches for lunch. Always save room for the fresh baked scones or muffins for deserrt or take home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWMLongValley_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allamuchy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast date”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is my favorite breakfast date with my husband. We always find a unique and savory breakfast to enjoy and then follow it up with coffee/tea and one of their "to die for" scones. The Irish buttermilk scone this past Sunday was moist and flavorful and my husband had a bacon scone that had bits of bacon and scallions. Both were excellent. No one rushes us out the door and we always leave feeling happy and refreshed. There is a quaint atmosphere and excellent service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyLenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food / Poor Management”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

When they were serving dinner on the weekends, we used to go there fairly often, a couple of time per month, and we spent quite a bit of money at this restaurant. On our last visit, roughly 2 years ago, there was a vegetable plate on the appetizer menu that my wife asked if she could have as a dinner portion. I don’t remember the exact amounts, but this appetizer was roughly $7.95, while meat dinners were priced at about $16 - $18 each. The “dinner portion” of this appetizer was perhaps 1 ½ the size of the appetizer portion and was only vegetables. When the bill cam, we were charged roughly $21.00 for the super-sized appetizer. When we asked the server why so much, she said that their policy for serving an appetizer as a dinner portion was to price it at 2 times the appetizer price plus $5.00. We asked the owner who laughed it off and said, “Don’t worry – we’ll make it up next time”. We have never been back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NWNJTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella G's also viewed

 

Been to Stella G's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing