We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The G in Stella G's stands for Great”
Review of Stella G's

Stella G's
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Hackettstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The G in Stella G's stands for Great”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love going to Stella G's for breakfast, it is the best breakfast you will find anywhere in Northern NJ. We also buy scones for breakfast the following day to add to the enjoyment. The husband and wife team that own Stella G's are a European trained chef and pastry chef. Their knowledge of cooking shines through with fresh ingredients and tasty combinations of flavors. Catering is available, I haven't used them yet but they are going to be my go to for the next party we plan.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NGM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    37
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food with a friendly atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Chef Bruno and Maureen are welcoming and have created an atmosphere of friendship and community. The breakfast menu is yummy along with quite an array of Maureen's delectable sweets daily. The lunch menu offers some unique selections with choice of daily special. You can't go wrong at Stella G's

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbary50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fresh and creative”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Fresh local food prepared and combined in creative ways. Excellent soup and bread. Friendly staff and good prices. Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"The Fine Dining of Breakfast"”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife & I have been here several times for breakfast & always leave happy. Great breakfast but I haven't tried lunch yet. My title was said by Larry the Farmer & it is so true I had to use it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tranquility-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nothing to not like about Stella G's. Since a friend recommended this restaurant it has become one of my new favorites for breakfast and lunch! The food is awesome...homemade, fresh and very, very good. Service is always quick, attentive and everyone is friendly. I would highly recommend!! At times there can be a little wait, but it is definitely worth waiting for!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachlovur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella G's also viewed

 

Been to Stella G's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing