We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been Consistently Good For Many Years!”
Review of The Crow's Nest

The Crow's Nest
Ranked #15 of 155 Restaurants in Hackensack
Price range: $20 - $25
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Been Consistently Good For Many Years!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Been going here for many, many years and it is always busy, friendly, lively. The food choices are numerous. From burgers to seafood. The signature hot roast beef is terrific. The "newer" area is nice with the skylight and fireplace. Good place to go for a decent meal served by very friendly waitstaff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank profjan06nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    38
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meats”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

One of the better places in the area .lots of parking ,lots of seating ,clean , most of the time good service ,large menu ,large bar can get busy at different times of the week . Eat here sometimes once a month .prices are good .best french onion soup around ,best prime rib in the area ,great roast beef and my favorite prime rib dip sandwich with mozzarella #1

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loveoffood_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
993 reviews
713 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Always good, always consistant”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I recently went to the Crows Nest for their St. Patrick's Day lunch and their cornbeef sandwich on rye should not be missed! The food is always consistant, well-prepared and flavorful and nicely displayed. The service is always warm and friendly. Management here knows what they are doing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
993 reviews
713 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Always consistant and always wonderful”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Crows Nest is the perfect family restaurant. Good food, friendly, quick and professional service and a pleasant enviroment. Their sandwiches, entrees and specials are always consistant and have some of the best sandwich platters of any restaurant in the area. Their burgers are always cooked perfectly (try the BBQ Bacon) and their Cheesesteaks have loads of steak and is touch to finish. Their fries are cooked to order and not sitting under a heat lamp. My guest had a roast pork and broccoli rabe sandwich, which was wonderful. Their waiters are always there to refill sodas and clean the plates off the table. Very well run establishment and perfect for a family meal, a nice birthday or for a drink and snacks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle Brook, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anything and everything!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Crow's Nest is one of those places that you can visit once a week for a whole year and never repeat your entree. Every day there are daily specials to suit every palette. My late husband and I frequented this restaurant at least once a week. The prices are reasonable and the food has been great! Their sliced filet mignon special served on toast points is tasty and the meat is always cooked to your satisfaction. There is a wide variety of choices for almost every kind of meat and fish entree you can imagine. I have sampled almost every one of their soups, my favorite is the french onion au gratin, and they are all top notch. I have taken my grandson, age 8, there on numerous occasions and he always finds something he likes, they have a children's menu but he prefers to order off the main menu. It is also a place I do not mind going alone, which I have done on numerous occasions. The staff has always been warm and friendly. The prices are quite reasonable and the atmosphere inviting. If going on a Sunday or Monday during football season it can be quite noisy, so if you are not into football then ask for a quiet table in one of the dining rooms. They have a very nice bar area and entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights. It is conveniently located on Route 17 South in Hackensack, NJ

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FEMGAL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crow's Nest also viewed

 

Been to The Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing