We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply love the place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Mill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Glenwood B&B and Inns
Ringsted
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply love the place”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Great place to stay. It is an old mill renovated into this wonderfull bed and breakfast. There's at little garden ind the back with a waterfall - it so nice.
The innkeeper Sue is just the best. When you leave, you'll have tears in your eyes - we did!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoDanesRingsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2011

My Husband and I have stayed here, so many times, that we think of this place, as our
home, away from home. This is not the first time, nor the last time that I will give a review of this place. We Love it do much, that we have our own set of keys. We absolutely Love
this place. We Love it so much, that we have keys to the place. We absolutely Love Sue,
who is the Host of this beautiful place. We are heading up there, once again next week. We can't wait to spend our time relaxing with her. and enjoying just sitting back and relaxing with her.

Room Tip: All 4 of the rooms, are special in their own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

What a great find! The look and cozy atmosphere of this place is wonderful. The grounds and waterfall are breathtaking even in winter..our room had a beautiful view. Sue was the most gracious host and made a gourmet breakfast for us-the coffee and food kept coming till we were full! The area wineries were nice-Warwick winery is highly rec. with music on Saturday and Sunday afternoon. You can taste the wine/ cider and then open a bottle, listen to some tunes and grab a bite at the cafe there. Plenty of great restaurants in the Warwick area, only a ten minute drive from the Mill. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pupilcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
08542
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We were lucky to have found this place after calling numerous hotels in Mount Vernon area only to find that all of them were sold out. Luckily this place had one room , the price was 50% of most of the other establishments, so we decided to have a look at it.
We were surprised to find a hidden gem. The place is almost 200 years old but renovated recently. Each nook and corner of the B&B has a character to it that reminds you of the mill that it used to be.

The ravishing waterfall in the backyard is an added bonus.

Best of all is the hostess Sue. Her hospitality surpassed what one may expect in 7 stars hotel.

The location is not 5 but it is also not so far from Mt. Vernon Ski area (10 minutes drive), so I will still give it a 4.

I have never written a review but this time I decided to share my wonderful experience with everyone. Try it out, you will love this place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My wife and I found the Glennwood Mill via Googling places to stay in Vernon and Warwick. It's a restored 4 room mill with stunning gardens and waterfalls out back. The rooms are emaculately finished. Susan the innkeeper is lovely and makes wonderful breakfasts.

We wanted to explore antinquing and crafts in the Warwick area and also use the spas at Mineral Springs and Cyrstal Springs. This was an amazing alternative to stay versus the larger "ski-condo" places to stay around Vernon and Mountain Creeek. Highly recommend it.

Things to do in the area:
Lafayette Village
Antiquing in Lafayette Center
Crafts in Milford and Peters Valley
Golf , spas and dining at Great Gorge, Minerals and Crystal Springs
Exploring Warwick
Pennington's Market
The Warwick Drive Inn
Crafts in Sugarloaf Village

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajbaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Cool place to stay near Warwick, NJ. The breakfast was the best I've ever had. Gracious host and beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjwe2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passaic County, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

All I can say is WOW! Sue is the most hospitable and friendly owner we have ever met. My husband and I were celebrating our 6 year anniversary. When we went out and then came back, there was a bottle of champagne waiting in front of our door. She made our dinner reservations for us and went out of her way to make sure we were accomodated.

For breakfast, we had a delicious apple cinnemon coffee cake, a fruit bowl, and croissant french toast stuffed with cheese cake filling. On the side we had bacon and sausage with a piece of watermelon. She also had donuts on the table. Incredible!

The grounds are beautiful. There is a waterfall in the back. From our room you could hear it the minute you entered the door. How relaxing! We will definitely be going back! You do not get treated this well everywhere!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nytweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenwood
7.2 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,791 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
9.3 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
5.1 mi away
Minerals Hotel
Minerals Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vernon
1,384 reviews
3.2 mi away
Appalachian Motel
Appalachian Motel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Mill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Mill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glenwood Mill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1860 County Rd 565, Glenwood, NJ 07418-1049
Location: United States > New Jersey > Glenwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing