We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true home away from home! (with chocolate no less)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Valley Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Glenwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2013

What a wonderful B&B!!! Everything is impeccably clean and neat, very appropriate and creatively decorated. The beds were so comfortable and made for heavenly sleeping! The breakfasts were sumptuous and delectable. It was impossible to leave the table hungry. And last, but certainly not least, the hospitality Lauren and Leigh provided was so genuine and sincere that we felt "at home" instantly. They were more than willing to go the "extra mile" to meet all of our additional needs. The rating system for hotels and B&Bs generally goes up to 5 stars, however we felt that the innkeepers of the Apple Valley Inn were 6-star inkeepers!! Truly the Apple Valley Inn Bed and Breakfast is not like the norm. It stands up there with the BEST of the best!

Be sure to include time in your schedule to visit their marvelous Candy Apple Shoppe! Deliciously sinful treats, but who cares? You only live once!

You would be missing a truly memorable experience if you stayed anywhere else while in this area.

Tom & Candi Tibbals, Powell OH

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 389TomT389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Apple Valley Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 145 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and i have stayed here at least a dozen times. The rooms ae quaint and cozey, but realy draw to this place is the grounds and the Inn Keepers. They are so sweet and helpfull, and make a wonderfull brekfast. Its a great place to visit in the spring or fall to enjoy reding a book on the portch, or a stroll in their garden. Love it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stomp96325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Apple Valley Inn is the BEST B&B in NJ! My husband and I go every year to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stay in a different room each year and have almost stayed in every one. Lauren & Leigh are absolutely fabulous!! They are the best Innkeepers around and make you feel at home from the first minute you meet them. The accommodations are second to none and the full gourmet breakfast is better than you'll get at a fancy shmancy hotel. The quaint town of Warwick, NY is a short drive away as are local wineries. One of the other awesome features of the Apple Valley Inn is their Candy Apple Shoppe which is to die for. So if you're looking for a place to get away from it all, have a great meal and make everlasting friendships with the Innkeepers stay here. And don't forget to read the notes left by past guests to the Innkeepers and leave your own in the journals in your room.

Room Tip: Every room is a great one!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stay at the Inn every Christmas when we visit family. I think we've staying in just about every room and each one is charming, comfortable and cozy. The breakfast is terrific and the Candy Shop on the property very tempting. Leigh and Lauren are wonderful hosts who make us feel like extended family each year. My husband who said he would never stay at a Bed and Breakfast looks forward to our stay at the Apple Valley Inn every year...sometimes more than seeing his in-laws!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast, and I think I'm forever spoiled by the excellent treatment and overall experience I enjoyed at the Apple Valley Inn. It was spotless, beautiful to look at, the breakfast was scrumptuous, and the service above and beyond anything I've ever had in my life. I doubt that any other bed and breakfast could rival the level of excellence I enjoyed at the Apple Valley Inn. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here 3 years ago...it was the best back then and its the best now. Nothing has changed except now they have more candy apple flavors at their shop next door.

Simply put, the house indoors and outside is simply immaculate. It has the rustic feeling of your grandma's house and look for no better innkeepers than Lauren and Leigh. They are very likely among the friendliest people you will ever meet in your life. The room and bathroom are kept in spotless condition. You feel like you're the first person to ever stay in the room because everything looks like its in brand new condition.

If you are not satisifed by their breakfast each morning then nothing will ever satisfy you for breakfast. They are exceptional breakfast cooks and serve you and your party individually. No general continental breakfast where you get your own coffee, grab your own muffins, or getting food from sternal racks. They type of breakfast and service you get here would probably cost you at least $20 per person if it was served at a restaurant.

Pay attention to the restaurants and foods they recommend getting at the surrounding area because we have not been disappointed with a single place they recommended.

While we haven't been here in a few years because of a few major life events (marriage, buying a condo) we plan on making the Apple Valley Inn an annual getaway for us. The worst part is always when we have to leave, but we make sure we leave with some candied apples:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiseryEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Absolutely superb place to stay and relax...wonderful hosts, beautiful rooms and garden, excellent breakfast and this Candy Shoppe...little piece of heaven! :) We fell in love of this place and will definitely return someday. Thank You Lauren and Leigh!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joonekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenwood
7.3 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,842 reviews
9.5 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
43 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
1.3 mi away
Cider Mill Inn
Cider Mill Inn
#1 of 1 in Pine Island
38 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mountain Creek - The Appalachian & Black Creek Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Valley Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Valley Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 967 Route 517, Glenwood, NJ 07418-1200
Location: United States > New Jersey > Glenwood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood
Price Range: $135 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Valley Inn is a warm inviting country Inn located in Sussex County NJ. The Inn features wrap around porches, beautiful gardens and guestrooms with private baths and fireplaces. Full 3 course country breakfast served each morning and homemade goodies available throughout the day. We have the added attraction of an old fashioned Candy Shoppe on our property. Hiking, golf, skiing, wineries and much more offered in the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing